Help maintaining and developing our large garden in Gore, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 65 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    106

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Bruce and I are in our late 50s, our children have left home long ago! We are a busy active couple who love life . Our 5 acre property is forever developing and love to hear what other people think. We have many projects on the go so if you have any special skills or a trade please tell us .

    We have Guest Accommodation, a Stretch Limo Service and working on further developing our venue for functions, weddings etc. Bruce works full time , our plan is for him to Bruce 'retire' home in the next 1-2 years. Because of our busy lives we do not always get time to socialise but we do enjoy a shared meal from time to time (usually, if we have a 'quiet' day we buy Fish & Chips for our helpers so we can all relax) .
    Our place is great for couples who like a little bit of privacy.
    We are easy going and hours are flexible so you can work all one day then have a day off if you want to explore. We appreciate your help for about 25 hours per week.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers must be able to cook for themselves as we do not get to eat regular meals most the time. We supply plenty of food, plus access to seasonal vegetables, fruit and herbs from the garden. Please tell us if you have any special needs, or anything you do not eat!
    It is a great place for couples who also like a little bit of privacy and peace. Not so good if you are really sociable and travelling alone. We will socialise if we have down time, we really enjoy meeting people but our work keeps us busy. Our animals are all friendly and you can hang out in your spare time !
    Bruce drives a large truck Monday to Friday and may be able to take you for a ride with him if you would like to see the countryside, he drives all around Southland, Otago and Fiordland.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a large garden with Trees, Fruit ,Vegetables and flowers that we need help maintaining and developing. It is a on going project that we never have enough time to keep up with.
    Spring cleaning time is here September/October - getting gardens tidy, cleaning down building, paths to look great for summer. We also have some furniture that we are renovating for our outdoor area.

    We do not ask for help with the business, animals or dogs but you are welcome to hang out with the animals in your spare time, they love treats!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is our caravan (trailer home) it has a double bed, cooker, fridge , outdoor BBQ, table and chairs. There is a nice clean modern bathroom a short walk away, which we often use ourselves when the house is full.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Gore is a great place to live and visit. We have bikes for volunteers to use so you can explore the area. If you do not have a car then we can collect you from the late afternoon bus (3kms away) . Have a look at these web site for more information about Gore or

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours / week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 181755934372