Aufenthalt in Hanoi mit einer super netten Gastfamilie, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

Bisher 819 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Visited by team
    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Im a businesswoman, I live in Hanoi with my kind husband and two lovely kids (I adopt my 2 cousins, and I have a maid too) and a stray cat that we adopt.
    My daughter - Kitty is 16 years old and my son - Sam is 10 years old

    My house is in the new center of Hanoi, so its quite convenient to go anywhere by bus/grab. You can just walk to supermarket, banks, shops, national cinema center, garden, lake and park.

    Your private room (but shared bathroom) is in my 5 story house. Kitchen is nice and you can cook yourself whenever you like.

    Kitty and Sam is full creativity and great sense of humour. Kitty can speak English, Mandarin and she is starting with French also. She is only 16 years old, but she can help you with almost activities in Hanoi, including being a tour guide for you (so volunteers love her so much). Sam is cute and lovely, he is "crazy" with English/French so he always welcome you in your language. Sam is now in his 4th grade, at a nearby primary, studing French at school.

    During the summer/winter break our family would stay at home or travel somewhere nearby (our hometown or just any nearby provinces). If you are staying with us at the time, you would be our guest and be travelling along with us if you wanted to! If we are not travelling, we can still hangout and have fun with all the activities like dancing, cooking (traditional and nontraditional food), watching movies (indoor with Netflix and out in the National cinema nearby), workout (yoga, gym, zumba, swimming all sorts) and anything that you have in mind, just mention it with us and we can help you out so that you can have your full experience during your staying!

    Im 100% sure that you will not want to leave if you have a chance to spend time with us.

    Your help with languages (1 hour lessons and daily talking, weekend), playing with Sam is highly appreciated. All that I expect from you is that you would spend 2 lessons a day if possible with Sam and/or Kitty and on top of all that we hope that you could have fun during your staying with us!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn Vietnamese cultural via:
    Doing some traditional dishes with us, if you like
    Eating out with crazy street food
    Enjoy meal at my friends house, if have
    Go dancing with us
    Do yoga with me, often free everyday. And do Zumba fitness too, if you like
    Have Kpop (dancing) and swimming with Kitty
    And any other activities, that make us (you, Kitty and Sam) be happy and exciting

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It's nice if you give us 2-4 hours per day, to help my people with english or French/Mandarin (priority to GIRL who know French or Mandarin but English is a must)

    You are free during the day as the kids are at schools (we will help you with traveling and exploring any special parts of Hanoi and near by provinces). You may spend time with my children in the evening and during weekend, as Sam has to go to school everyday and Kitty every morning.

    We may have time to eat out, to join the bar/club, to go sightseeing, to go shopping etc together to experience Vietnamese life style and tradition

    Sometime, you can visit my friends' house for making cake or cooking Vietnamese dishes

    So, whatever you want here in Hanoi, we can share and help, just let us know!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (and french or Mandarin)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with AC, wooden floor and a nice window, but shared bathroom
    Wifi is free
    You can do laundry by yourself, or our maid can help you
    If you get up early, enjoy our breakfast at 6.30am (pls confirm). Anyway, we also offer you 2 other meals/ a day at the fixed time

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have much free time for travelling. We will help you with searching buses, grab.
    Kitty and I love dancing and working out, so you are surely invited to go dancing and working out with us 1-2 times per week. Extra activities are swimming, yoga, gym, eating out, having coffee or tea time, visiting and baking, cooking.
    Aside from that you can go sight seeing around Hanoi or even provinces nearby if you are interested (just ask Kitty for more advices on where to go if you haven't had anything in mind yet).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day. Normally only 1 hour per day for Sam's French (during his school year)

  • ...

    Dieser Host wurde von einem Mitglied des Workaway Teams besucht

    Visited by Workaway Team in June 2016 - Super nice family and genuinely lovely hosts.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 181633525986