Nice, open-minded family from Madrid looking for some help with childcare, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    61.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    First of all, thank you for taking the time to read our profile. We are a nice, open-minded family from Madrid that like to share our time with people from other countries and cultures. We have already hosted two WorkAwayers, from the both UK and USA, and we have had great experiences in both cases.

    We are a family of five: Jorge is a civil engineer and Carmen is a dentist. Our kids are 15, 13 and 10 years old. They are very active, friendly and polite and have lots of hobbies: tennis, basketball, skiing, piano, chess, swimming, hiking and many more. We live in Madrid, close to one of the Universities, in a nice and modern semidetached house with a garden and swimming pool. We have the subway/metro, trains and buses nearby

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are accustomed to have foreigners in our house. We can teach you some Spanish and you can get to know how is to work with a Spanish family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a friendly, easy going young man to join our family for the 2019-2020 school year starting in September. We could be flexible with the dates. He must be responsible and likes kids and sports. We ask that you spend time with the kids - playing games and sports with them - and always speak with them in English. You should also read and help the kids with their English. They already know this language but we want them to improve it. We expect the volunteer to be an active person. You should be able to prepare simple meals for the kids like sandwiches or salads but you will not have to do other tasks at home except keep your room tidy. You´ll have the mornings free, as well as the weekends, but you are very welcome to spend your time doing things with us during these days if you wish. You´ll might have to babysit one night a week. Don´t be afraid if you do not speak a word of Spanish because you will not have any problems. We can teach you Spanish if you would like.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You´ll have a large, bright room with your own bathroom. All meals will be free. You have a TV in your room and wifi also.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in Montecarmelo, a new neighbourhood in the north of the capital. The area is full of young people with a lot of bars and sports centres. We are very close to one of the most important green areas of Madrid (Los Montes del Pardo). Madrid is a very nice city and the locals are very welcoming when it comes to visitors. It´s a great city to walk around, talk to people and meet new friends. Madrid is in the middle of Spain so it is very well connected with the rest of the wonderful towns and cities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

the guess room

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 179716361768