Help putting in flower beds on our farm in Queensland

Country

Australien

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.04.2019

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there - We have a lovely little farm growing fruit, veg and flowers. We also have 3 dogs, 2 kids and usually a couple of backpackers. We are located in Far North QLD and back onto the world heritage listed Daintree National Park. Our property is 25 acres of tropical fruit orchards and rainforest. We have a pool, air con/fans in the rooms, wi-fi, waterfalls and lovely natural swimming holes and a tropical climate that is warm all year round. We are also close to Port Douglas where all the boats leave to visit the Great Barrier Reef.

    I have been hosting backpackers for 2.5 years and have had some great experiences. We offer good food, comfy accommodation, beer/wine (in moderation) company and a good experience. We like people who are easy going, hard working and happy to fit in with the family. We expect 4 hours of work per day (20 hours per week). We don't smoke but don't mind if you do as long as you smoke outside. No drugs.

    Ideally you will have experience with landscaping, gardening, building, construction, labouring etc and be prepared to work hard and take pride in what you do. A good grasp of the english language is essential.

    We have vacancy after the 10th September so let me know if you are interested.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently working on putting in large flower beds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Family home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 179574774578