Help with the kids on a farm in beautiful rural Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family just starting out, working towards creating a community project. The land consists of 50 hectares of Eucalyptus Forrest which we intend to regenerate, beautiful grazing land, a few lakes, and a small river.
    There are horses, dogs, and chickens, a small garden, and a few construction sites.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are located in a beautiful part of Alentejo, living OFF GRID and we host guests and volunteers from around the world.
    We focus our efforts on regenerating the land, implementing permaculture principles, holistic land management, etc., and also on creating a healthy lifestyle and community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a mature and responsible person who can take care of 2-5 children (age range 3 to 6 years old) during the summer holiday.
    Experience with children is a must and a background in Project-Based Learning, Waldorf or similar be very much appreciated.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Portugués speaking helpers are most welcome!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In a tent or a caravan if available- we also provide mattresses and sleeping bags.
    People with their own van are also welcome
    We have an outdoor communal kitchen, an outdoor shower building, and a compost toilet.

    three vegetarian or vegan meals a day

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very close to a beautiful Canyon and directly on the historical ROTA VICENTINA hiking trail.
    The project is 10 minutes on a dirt road from the next public road, close to Sao Luis and Reliquias.
    There is no public transport here, but you can catch a ride with one of us when we go shopping, to the beach (40 minutes), etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent wifi connection but limited working space inside- plenty outside though!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 179459694399