Would love some help especially around our gardens, in a beautiful area in Sax, Alicante Region of Spain



Bisher 183 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    Bill is 73 yrs and I (Anna) am 64. We live in Sax, Alicante Region of Spain. We have a very nice house, 5 bedrooms ( I have stolen one for an office). We have a lovely swimming pool and lots of land, which we need help with. We have a vegetable garden and grow most of our own food.

    We have 4 cats, two boys, Sooty and Scampie and two girls, Rueben and Patches. We also have chickens (20), various breeds, they are free range, therefore, nice breakfast every morning.

    We have 125 Olive trees and around 50 fruit trees, Peaches, Plums, Pears , Kaki, Nespero, Apricots, Quince, also nut trees, 2 Pistachios, 2 Walnuts, 1 Hazlenut, and about 5/6 Almonds.

    We live in a quiet area with Spanish neighbours on both sides. We find them very helpful, but we do not have much of the language, although we are getting better.

    It is a very beautiful area where we live, we look down to the little town which is just a 15/20 min walk. It has all the little shops, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Very interesting old town with very old church and many interesting little side streets.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Full freedom to visit historic places when the sun is on full power. Only time to work is early morning, 7/8 am as too hot after 11/12. We have a very interesting and beautiful Castillo and a lovely small church. There are plenty cafes and shops to visit. Various restaurants for lunch/evening meals if you want to experience Chinese, Indian or Spanish food. We are quite happy to have meals cooked for all of us at home. I, Anna, like to learn other food cultures.

  • Arbeit


    We would love some help in the vegetable garden during the summer and general weeding in the fields mainly around the fences and fruit trees.

    I would love help with processing the fruit as it all seems to come on the same week.

    We have a large patio area which needs sweeping after the winds have been and general weeding in the garden border around the house.

    I would love some general help in the house with cleaning, cooking etc as it is so lovely to be outside.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Scottish/English and little Spanish

  • Unterkunft


    We have a 3 double bedroomed house (no stairs), we also have two single rooms, although one is now an office.

    Small kitchen in house and outside kitchen with BBQ etc

    Full shower room in house and also full shower room outside (best one is outside in summer)

    Swimming pool with shower and lounging area

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our little town of Sax is just 15/20 mins walk from the house , but because of the heat in summer we are quite willing to run you into town and pick you up unless you have your own transport.

    We have a Castle (Castillo) which is worth a visit on Sunday morning. There are also various fiestas held in town. There are some great places to visit and many walks around this area.

    There are other small towns to visit such as Castalla, Villena, Elda, Petrer, Salinas nearby. Transport to the bigger Cities such as Alicante, Benidorm run from Sax and if you want to travel further afield you can get most places from Elda or Alicante.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 178475677822