Help me around the house and discover Gozo, Malta

Country

Malta

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.04.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 41 years old Spanish guy, I recently decided to move to Malta's sister island: Gozo, to enjoy it's quietness and outdoors while the pandemic situation lasts. The house is in a quiet village, a 2-3km walk away from the sea (xlendi bay). Guests would be provided with accommodation and lunch on their working days and free use of the house ammenities, including pool.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am Spanish, so could help with practice on that language to someone interested in learning. Additionally I've been living in Malta for 3 years, so I can always offer advise on places to visit, routes etc...
    Finally, I really enjoy running and hiking, and gozo is a great place for that, so I would happily be a guide exploring this beautiful island.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I currently live alone in a large house with pool in Gozo, Malta. This situation will last while my company allows work from home. I could be interested in providing hosting and meals to someone who would take care of the house chores (Groceries shopping, lunch meal cooking, laundry, clean and tidy up...) and optionally help me with garden chores on weekdays.
    By now, I will probably leave this house by june the 5th, but it all depends on the pandemic situation, could be earlier than that, or could be later.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Currently the house has 3 empty bedrooms, two of them with shared ensuite. There's ample space, a pool, and a rooftop terrace with barbacue and sunbeds. It's located in a quite village and with great views on the rooftop.
    There's also many plants and space for more, I enjoy taking care of them, but any help is welcome.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Gozo is a quiet small island, probably not the best place to party. Better suited for someone who enjoys outdoors. There's public transport throughout, and with connection to the ferry terminal to visit malta, where public transport can get you anywhere.
    I also have a car and motorbike, so I could potentially help giving a lift sometimes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I am happy to welcome digital nomads, but I cannot guarantee strong wifi signal on the guest's bedroom. Additionally, there isn't currently a desk on any of the rooms. There's internet access and enough workspace in the dining room, but this is kitchen/dining room, so not a quiet area.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours a day should suffice.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 173279144418