Komm zu unserer Familie und hilf bei verschiedenen Arbeiten im und ums Haus in Zagreb, Kroatien

Country

Kroatien

Bisher 191 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Check the Calendar before contacting us, please.

    We are young couple with no children living just outside Zagreb, the capital of Croatia. We have a house and a garden. The house is partly still under construction (so is the garden, too :-). I work mostly at home as film editor, and my girlfriend works in Zagreb as dance teacher. We like nature, sailing and laughing. When it comes to people, we really appreciate honest, cheerful and simple folk. We are vegetarians and non-smokers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    During the warm season, some help in garden would be needed. The upper floor of the house is to be finished, as well as the area around the house. Volunteer work would therefore include some mason work, sanding, painting or any other work in finishing our living space. Experience in that kind of work is welcome, it is important that you don’t mind to get your hands dirty. We recommend you to have working cloths and shoes.
    We would ask for 3 working hour per day (morning hours) and we can offer a main meal (lunch) to you. So you should provide on your own breakfast and dinner.
    We are also very interested in learning German and would appreciate some language practice!
    We have a small sailing boat that requires some maintaining. If you take part in it, you will most probably be able to see some of Croatian coastline. Since this work takes place only in very short periods throughout the year, please feel free to verify if there is such possibility during your stay.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have small camper trailer with double bed and kitchenette in the yard (see photos). In the house we have one kitchen and one bathroom, and you can use them as you like.
    We are trying to keep energy use and waste production of our home
    under the European average. This means that we recycle most of our waste and use less water in bathroom and kitchen, especially hot water. So we would ask volunteers to try to do the same during the time you share with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Since our house is only 25 kilometers away from the city center, you can visit Zagreb every day and explore it. The bus station is really close, some 100 meters away from our house, and it takes 35 minutes to get to Zagreb. You can also explore the surroundings of our village, which is very attractive for hiking or cycling. Our boat is currently in a small town on the Adriatic coast, which means that you will stay on the boat and be able to explore a part of Croatian coastline if you take part in the boat maintenance work.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 172634447353