Enjoy cultural exchange in Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

aktualisiert  

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple born and raised in Mexico City, so we are quite useful to guide you in discovering CDMX, its culture, and its magic. We love to travel personally and through the travelers we meet. We enjoy meeting people and making good friends.
    Ana loves chatting, traveling, science, flowers, and animals; she is quite crazy about them. She likes to try new things and learn from other cultures.
    Mario likes to cook; he enjoys the grill and everything about soccer.
    We both love animals and nature. Some things about us: We are entertaining, non-judgmental, open-minded, somewhat crazy (not clinically), friendly, curious, and caring. Mario is a good listener and a great cook. Ana is good for chit-chat and eating.
    We are both biotech engineers working in sales. We work from home most of the time. We enjoy meeting people and discovering different cultures and points of view.
    Our house is close to Santa Fe / San Angel in a very safe and pleasant residential area to walk. The house adjoins a park so you can enjoy the best of the city and nature.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy helping it make us feel alive; we like to meet people and share time, stories, ideologies, and knowledge. We are always interested in different cultures and points of view. We embrace Mexican culture; we are proud of it. Here you will see Mexico trough a Mexican eyes. We like cooking; we always want to learn from new cuisines.

    We can help you to get acquainted with Mexican history, geography, culture, soccer, and cuisine.

    We have no training whatsoever in Spanish teaching, but we can also do our best to help you improve your Spanish if that is one of the reasons you are planning to crash in the capital, the biggest, the most diverse and most populated city at Mexico

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    -We live in the city (southwest) near to a green area where we are always working on improving our orchard and the garden, we still have activities around it.

    -Sometimes we need help on general maintenance (painting, cleaning, proof, build).

    -We have five rescued dogs, three cats, and a roster; they are always available for a bath or a walk.
    We are looking for animal lovers willing to looking after dogs (walking, feeding, playing)

    - An English teacher to improve our English to take us to a higher level will be much appreciated. We are fluent, but we have some grammar and pronunciation improvement to make.

    We are very relaxed people; if we don't have a specific project, you won't have a strict working schedule, but we hope you are available when we need general help. It could be watering the garden, helping with cooking (prep mostly), washing the dishes, cleaning the outdoor deck, or other areas occasionally. We get help with the cleaning three times a week; however, cleaning is always a need due to dogs. Feed and walk the dogs in the afternoons its a must :)

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ IMPORTANT *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    We are looking for two weeks of stay maximum.
    We are not party people or extremely drinkers.
    We prefer people who want to visit the city rather than being all day long at home.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer you a private room with a futon that fits two people with its bathroom and shower, complete privacy.
    Access to the internet.
    You can use most of the areas at home; we only ask you to be respectful and follow the simple rules of any home.
    Regarding food, we offer you a light breakfast (coffee, fruits, oatmeal), lunch, and dinner.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Mexico City it's full of life, theaters, museums, ruins nearby

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a parking lot in front of the home that fits a middle size Van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 171894218491