Join our happy workaway family on our quinta in Alquerubim, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 497 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    53.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a colourful couple who have travelled extensively, been to Burning man and many burns throughout the world, partyed, owned a restaurant and brought Silent Disco to South Africa. Goetz is a DJ, surfer,SUP addict, wind and kitesurfer and recently Wingfoiler. He owned many nightclubs in Munich back in the 90s. We have slowed down on the rockstar lifestyle and settled on a farm in Portugal.

    We have 3 donkeys, 2 cats, a dog, 4 ducks and chickens.

    We are currently renovating out buildings as well as managing the garden, paddocks, trees, experimenting and learning with permaculture as we go along.

    We are full up with paid positions but have availability for volunteers. I feel its important to provide a fair exchange so volunteers have some nice free time, to actually see their surroundings, so we work from Mon to Friday from 9 till 2 and then Saturday and Sundays off or other flexible hours depending on the surf, weather etc but its basically 25 hours a week.

    We want to create an artistic, warm, welcoming space with various accommodation facilities, workshop spaces and be surrounded by enthusiastic people of any age rage we can share, collaborate and exchange ideas.

    We would love to invite artists to come and use our space as a canvas to create whimsical, irreverant art in any form alongside the building and in the house, garden and field. If your passion is bees build a beehive, if your passion is art, make an art installation, if you want to try make wine, use the grapes. we are open very much to ideas and collaborations.

    Although we are both 50, we relate a lot to alternative younglings. and our aim is to turn our space (Farm of magical) chaos into a vibey, communal funky space that is a fun space for volunteers to hang out, whilst also restoring the main house and outbuildings to eventually accommodate groups for yoga, shibari workshops and eventually restore the big barn into accommodation.

    current projects:
    Finishing the donkey track system, training donkeys to do treks, helping with painting and building, starting a beehive, building a duck pond, and whatever else takes your fancy. We love people to have their own ideas and make things, be creative and leave their mark.


    We have a few bedrooms in the main house with 2 bathrooms and are currently restoring a cottage for volunteers. We have an off grid project we want to start this Autumn and winter in the summer cottage.

    We can offer electricity and water if you have your own campervan which can be parked in the donkey field.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience the Portugese countryside but not too far from Porto. Connect with other volunteers and learn and exchange skills and ideas.

    My husband can take you surfing or teach you one of his other watersports .He also offers support with anyone doing the 12 step programme.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a few projects on the go as well as daily farm life and tending to our produce.

    Creating art installations, building a pond and mini hydroponics set up, building beehives, a natural swimming pool, a fire pit, compost toilet.

    Fencing being put up for the donkeys.

    An exhisting adobe barn, needing renovating, a bathroom, roof, insulation, flooring, plastering so carpentry and building skills, using lime render and plaster, tiling, dry walls, plumbing would be a bonus!

    Two bathrooms in the house ie installing shower, toilet
    Insulating of roofs, tiling.

    Kitchen needs a bit of tiling, new sink installed and a bit of modernisation.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    to speak french and getting better at it would be great and obv. to learn Portugese would be great

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    accommodation is rooms in our house with a shared bathroom, shared kitchen and once cottage is renovated this will be available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are mostly vegetarian. We eat meat or fish maybe once a week but cook for the vegetarians separate stuff.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    we have fibre

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we have water and electricity for you to plug in and an outside loo

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Any pets that arent chicken or cat killers.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day weekends off

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 169858593622