Fun Family Farm - help around at home in Fochabers, Scotland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Bill, Helen, Marshall (7) and Louisa(4) We are a farming family who love the countryside and outdoors. We recently moved into our large 6 bedroom farmhouse and are slowly renovating it. We also opened an on farm venue running events and childrens education groups. As Helen is more and more tied up with this she needs a bit more help around the house.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Come and enjoy our busy family farming lifestyle. We are a Scottish family who enjoy sharing our culture with guests and would welcome them into our family life. Both me and my husband come from farming families and the industry has been in our family for generations.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have 2 young children and live on a busy family farm and have an on farm venue, running children's education groups, and events teaching them about farming and the countryside. We only moved to this farm about 2 years ago and are slowly redecorating the 6 bedroom Farmhouse. All this means we could do with some help around the house, cooking, cleaning and some simple home decorating tasks. Also some garden maintenance and simple landscaping jobs. We do not expect someone to do all of this but are happy to accept help in their area of expertise or interest.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Share our family home with us. We have a large traditional farmhouse and can offer you a comfortable double bedroom with shared family bathroom and shared family shower room. There is plenty of space so you can enjoy our company or have some peace and quiet. We usually eat together as a family every evening and you would be invited to join us. Breakfast is usually just myself and the children as my husband gets up very early to start work on the farm and lunch just depends on what everyone is doing that day. You could fit into our routines as you wish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is located in the beautiful area of Moray, on the banks of the river Spey. You are within walking/ cycling distance of our beautiful coastline (2 miles) and local village (4 miles). We are happy to drop you off at public transport on your days off if you wish to explore further afield. Moray is a lovely area with a diverse landscape from stunning coastline, to hills and mountains, so there is something for everyone to enjoy. We are located half way between Aberdeen and Inverness so city life is only just over an hour away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 168268677556