Have fun and get things done around our place in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    It is time for us to downsize, We have some physical challenges so I would welcome strong, organized, cheerful helpers who love music, hiking, healthy living and cultural exchange. Help with, landscaping, gardening, pool maintenance, some construction type projects, vehicle detailing, painting, sewing, re-upholstery, cleaning & organizing in Kamloops, BC, Canada.

    Any of the above that you feel able to help with would be great!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am happy to help with language skills, and I hope that you will share your language and recipes. We can attend local music events together or just share favorite songs on our playlists. I can show you around the area with occasional day trips. We will enjoy healthy meals and happy hour by the pool at time off if you would like to bring your own favorite beverage.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We can pick you up from a designated spot within 50 miles or so.

    if you have the desire or skills for ANY*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ of the chores on my list that would be awesome!

    Landscaping and gardening are next on the agenda: Raking the lawn, Spring cleaning, furniture refinishing, reupholstery, painting, yard work, gardening. There are some building projects, but only for those who have the skills! I need cement patio work also. Pool maintenance, lawn care, Windows to wash, Re-upholstery projects that were an epic fail with a previous helper, painting, cleaning, sewing, organizing, car detailing, are just some of the things I may need help with Please specify your skill set.

    Due to the extreme Fire Hazard in the semi arid climate around Kamloops - my place is designated as NO SMOKING, NO Flames, even a discarded bottle can start a fire with magnification of the sun so I request you respect our forest interface with ZERO smoking and mitigating risks!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are no smokers, lifelong adventurers, we love to bbq and the pool will be ready to swim soon! We have internet and cable, we have guitars and would love it if you play. Sadly we do not have pets at this time. We are seniors with adult children who are well launched . We travel often to Vancouver, Victoria, Quesnel, Clearwater, Canmore, Niagara Falls and New York. We are seniors who really need some strong, positive, fun loving help.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private room with a comfortable double bed. I posted in search of a single volunteer but a couple will be considered. My daughter who used to liv nearby, knows the best places to take photos if you are interested in hikes or day trips. .. There is internet that is available. The city bus stops just across the road and if you are travelling with your own vehicle, parking is available on the street in front of my home. Please let us know how you are travelling and how long you hope to stay. I welcome guests for 1 -3 weeks at this time but may extend the time depending on the current projects.. I look forward to meeting interesting people from all around this wonderful world!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are vaccinated and boosted and would like to be assured that you are as well due to our ages and health concerns.

    My home is on the city bus route so you can get out and explore the semi-arid desert like landscapes of the Interior of BC on your own. Swimming, in the back yard pool from June through September, Hiking, Biking, Tennis and The Kamloops Bike Ranch, just across the road so if you have a mountain bike you will love staying here. Our town has a Long boarding park, Mountain bike trails, A short hike from downtown to Peterson Creek waterfall, Kenna Cartwright hiking park or floating down the river in summer as well as free concerts in Riverside Park every night in July and August. The BC Wildlife Park is a rehab center for animals that is on the city bus route if you want to familiarize yourself with animals from Grizzly bears to Elk or Eagles and many more. Canada Day offers an amazing multi cultural celebration at Riverside Park on July 1st. There is a wild flower festival at Sun Peaks in summer and the first weekend in August, the PowWow is not to be missed! Also in August check out Hot Night in the City if you are interested in the Rotary Ribfest cook-off or seeing hundreds of vintage/muscle cars in the blocked off main streets of Kamloops.

    We would love to hear from you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We offer a semi private suite ( the lower floor suite except for shared laundry and workshop) You will have a Private Bedroom, bathroom and living-room. We have internet and television with cable. We are a NON smoking home and area due to the proximity to the forest and recent forest fire season worries. We are seniors with grown children. We no longer have pets as we need to travel out of country from time to time. My husband is a great chef and eager to learn your traditional favorite recipes. Expect some great bar b que meals!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We do have space for your camper/van near the pool. We have secure motorcycle parking.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week or 5 hours a day 4 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 167666276512