Organic Permaculture Farm (Mohammedia, next Casablanca) and learn to make Goat Cheese + Jams + Kombucha + Kefir, Morocco



aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 537 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Salam Aleikom dear helper,

    We are an organic farm, founded in 2007 by a half-French and half-Moroccan family. The farm is located in a village called Jemâa Fedalate (coordinates below) between Casablanca, Rabat, and Mohammadia.

    The farm has the main goal to become permaculture with natural constructions, plantation, conscious consuming and a food forest. In 20 hectares of ground, we grow a large variety of seasonal vegetables, fruits, herbs and we also produce goat cheese, jams, and chutneys, all organic.

    Our farm is like a big family, we have loads of animals - cats, dog, 3 donkeys, goats, chickens, turkeys, ducks, gooses, peacock, 5 horses - and our team has 10 Moroccan workers plus extra helpers and volunteers, which is a great opportunity to increase your language skills and share experiences with different cultures - and we make sure that you will always have a great Moroccan tea and welcoming.

    Work here never ends, so the activity can be related with the gardens - veggies, aromatics - by weeding, harvesting, taking care in general; or by the cheese and jams production; or buildings - there is always something to improve! A typical day at the farm starts by a Moroccan tea and bread followed by work - this part can be discussed with the team, so you can keep your expertise or learn others by working in the farm priorities -pause for lunch and helping a little more in the afternoon. During summer months we normally adjust the working time because of the heat - early birds teams and the teams in the afternoon - as long as you keep motivated working. The volunteers normally prefer working from Monday to Friday, having the weekends free, but all is possible here with communication. Volunteers are welcome to stay preferably a month but longer if they are amazing!

    Although the garden does provide us nice and organic food, there are some extra needs to buy tea, sugar, spices, fruits and all that is needed - we go to the local Souk (village market) that happens every Friday.

    As there is a shortage of organic seeds in Morocco, we are always happy to receive organic seed donations so we can grow new and interesting varieties of fruits, vegetables, herbs, trees, flowers - to increase the biodiversity on the farm and region.

    We hope that you come and join our team to make the farm a better place, sharing moments and culture with us.

    For any further questions, please do not hesitate to message us!

    Have a joyful day and we are looking forward to hear from you.

    Ps: You have to bring 2 photocopies of your passport for the local bureaucracy & Police. We have a minimum stay of 3 week but if something is bothering us and either party is unhappy, we will talk and decide what is best for all.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The farm is located next to Jemaa Fedalate, north of Morocco, next to Casablanca and Rabat, which is an interesting place to learn about village/countryside Moroccan lifestyle and culture, with a nice location between big cities and loads of beaches.

    As an international farm, you can increase your language skills exchanging time, moments and help with all of us, plus learning the work in the gardens or any other part of the farm - production of bread, jams, goat cheeses, kefir, kombucha, Tajines, Couscous and more.

    You can also develop side projects during your stay and we will be happy to study the possibility together.

    You are welcome to learn, teach, enjoy amazing sunsets and moments appreciating the simplicity of life with us.

  • Arbeit


    The majority of the help required is in the gardens where you can help by cultivating seeds, transplanting, planting, harvesting, weeding and/or increasing the diversity of our fauna and flora. Also, there is projects in the maintenance of the buildings or learning and helping with our production of cheeses, jams, kombuchas and kefir.

    The help does not consist based on hours but on the project done and the motivation input. The help is something between 5 hours a day for 5 days a week and the days-off are normally during the weekends, but we can always adjust to make it better for you and for us.

    As our main goal is to keep everybody motivated and having a good time, we can always find ways for side projects and new ideas, but always prioritizing the farm routine.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    The Workawayer's have a small house with 2 bedrooms - boys and girls with bunker beds-, with a communal living room, bathroom and kitchen. As a farm, we guarantee enough space to park a van, bike or any other vehicle and/or to set up a tent.

    The installations are simple, no hot shower but always improving with the volunteers help and, as creativity here is more than welcome, you can come and leave your contribution too!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Farm Coordinates:

    Direction from Casablanca to us:
    Get a tram to Ibn tachfine station then ask for shared white taxi to Jemâa Fedalate.
    Price: 7 dhrs tram in Casablanca + 15 dhrs taxi to Jemâa Fedalate.

    Direction from Mohamedia to us:
    Get a small taxi (green petite ) to the grand taxi station and get a taxi heading to Jemâa Fedalate.
    Price: 10 dhrs taxi in Ben Slimane + 10 dhrs taxi to Jemâa Fedalate.

    Direction from Ben Slimane to us:
    Get a grand taxi to the big taxi station - if needed say to them where you are going - and finally the last taxi to Jemâa Fedalate.
    Price: 10 dhrs taxi in Ben Slimane + 10 dhrs taxi to Jemâa Fedalate.

    Arriving at Jemâa Fedalate passing the Mosquée (big white and green building) turn the first long street in the left, you can always count with locals to help too, they will kindly indicate the direction, plus depending on what time you will arrive, we can give you some help too, just let us know!

    Ps1: During summer it is better to arrive before 20:00, the winter period before 18:00.

    Ps2: We recommend to buy a SimCard with a Moroccan number - around 30 dhrs - and arrange some internet - costs around 20 dhrs for 2 GB-, so you can be connected without struggles! If you can not arrange we will help when you arrive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hrs/day - 5 days/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 163836352274