Help with gardening, maintenance and animal care in Briatexte, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Over 9 years we are living here. It was a very neglected old farm. Since then, we are working to give life that old house , the facilities and the garden , and the whole estate of 3 hectares. Our original idea , which is still active and present , is to enable people to live in a natural environment, for little money or exchange for labor or resources. We are lovers and admirers of natural and healthy cultivation vegetables and fruits, also gardening as well as the renovation of the house respecting the principles of healthy living space.
    We divided our activities in several categories:
    Personal development through the practice of meditation and yoga in the first place as well as therapeutic work with active water, semi-precious stones and plants - and this is what we can offer to you to see , learn and practice;
    The another field of activity is gardening through the principles of permaculture (and biodinamism) - we are growing vegetables and some fruit and we maintain a complete garden with same principle - welcome to learn how to make a garden.
    The third part of our activity is renting space - the rooms in the house , room for meditation, yoga and similar activities, than Yourte.
    We have some animals: dog, cats , a donkey , chickens... maybe more soon.
    Well, permanently on the farm living three of us , two adults (35 and 40) and a child (8 years old) , and then depends on the period , from one to ten different people. We are French Serbian houses, so we speak French Serbo Croatian , English, Spanish , a little Russian...
    We are also en Associations so we organize from time to time events on the topics of permaculture , personal and spiritual development , environment protection, weekly group meditation, yoga courses, gatherings of people and associations.

    Well, for the month of July and August, we are looking for few persons(2 or 3) for the hoskeeping, who would be able to stay in our place and take care of the garden, regularly watered, harvested and preserved fruits, and take care of a dog, several cats, a donkey and some chickens, collect eggs and to feed them. During this period we will be away from the farm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are connected to this network , because we would like to give us some help in planting and maintaining gardens with vegetables and garden in general, animal care and repair and re / construction of various existing buildings , walls, paths, roofs and fences for animals. So we are searching for the people who like nature, work in the garden on natural, organic way, also like people who are handyman.
    Well principal work is: Feeding animals , collecting eggs , grooming donky, cleaning , walking with animals...
    Jobs in the garden: planting seeds for seedlings, preparing the substrate for planting , cleaning the soil , planting , installing tutors for climbing plants , the organization of compost , etc.
    In connection with masterpieces , should make a back door to the garden , build a small wall around roses , make a grand entrance to the pen for a donkey , make a small path to youtr , etc.
    For now would be the main activities.
    As to the time spent working , we propose to start 4 hours 5 days a week with possible changing and supplements from our side and from your.
    Time work may be assigned to 2 hours in the morning and 2h afternoon . There are some jobs that require more than two hours , and then suggest to accumulate time for afternoon work . Normally begin around 10 am and finish by noon ,after the afternoon meal and from 14h to 16h or from 18h to 20h depends on the type of work we continue with actions.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Serbian: Fließend
    Russian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer actually 4 types of accommodation , smaller rooms in the house , camper, Yourt or you can place a tent in the yard. Depending on length of stay and your wishes , we can arrange that accommodation you prefer. As for the food it is of course provided - so, a meal at noon is cooked , dinner depends on how , when and breakfast can be French, sweet , fruit and savory or stronger and more abundant, depends on the schedule for the day...
    The house (all accommodation in fact) is non-smoking.
    I suggest daily participation in the maintenance of order in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in the countryside so at home you can read , resting participate with us in our lives , surf the net, listen to music , walking, creating what more you want ...., we are on 4 km from the nearest village (Post , store , restaurant , pharmacy, media library ...) and from the nearest town (cinema , cultural and social events , shops , markets, pharmacy, media library.....) To both can be reached by bike that we have or by car,of course. Except for the two nearest , there are several towns at a distance of 10-30 km which can be reached by bus . Then there are Albi and Toulouse as larger cities to which arrives or by bus or train . If you want to stay in the countryside at 5 minutes walking distance is the river , has a beautiful landscape for walking or go on swimming pool.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 161719778673