Come and join the secluded Treehouse at Burleigh Heads Beach, Gold Coast, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 15 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Please get in contact for short stays only, maximum 1-2 weeks.


    Our home is a 60's beach house that we renovated in 2017. We are a family of four, and our house is within walking distance to Burleigh Heads Beach, Burleigh Head National Park, Tallebudgera Creek and James Street shopping village. There are many restaurants, bars, food and coffee shops within a 2 minute walk down the hill, including a Woolworths, Foodworks, and Organic/ Whole Foods Juice Bars etc. Our property is in a secluded pocket, bordered on two sides by a conservation park, home to much birdlife including lorikeets and kookaburras, and if you're lucky you may get to see a koala.
    Wake up to birdsong and enjoy being part of the bush whilst also being so close to the beach.

    We look forward to a positive exchange of energy with you!

    We would love to hear from you especially if you have building/ carpentry experience, however there is always work around the house to be done . While you're here we operate like a share house and really enjoy hosting people who are helpful and participate in cooking meals and cleaning up after themselves.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Burleigh Heads is a beautiful location with stunning beaches, National Parks, bushwalking tracks and wildlife all nearby. Our home backs onto a Conservation Reserve, which is home to Koalas. We have two small girls and they love learning from people who stay with us from other countries. We love learning new ways of cooking and doing things and having conversations about your home country.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The things we need help with are:

    August/ September

    1. Weeding/ leaf blowing
    2. Resurfacing a clay outdoor pizza oven
    3. Sanding and re-oiling timber decks & outdoor furniture
    4. Moving some (heavy) timber into a neat stack
    5. General Housecleaning, cleaning windows

    We offer a private fully renovated bedroom and bathroom suitable for a single or couple for up to one week in exchange for 25 hours per person plus sharing in cooking and kitchen duties during your stay. We offer a fully stocked fridge and pantry, and we love to learn new ways to cook if that's something you're happy to share.
    We request before you go that you you get your room ready for the next guest, with a clean of your room, bathroom and washing sheets/ towels and remaking the bed/s.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One bedroom with single, double, or two single beds. Own private ensuite (shower and toilet), and private access to your room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are within walking distance of public transport, Burleigh Heads Beach, Tallebudgera Creek, Burleigh Head National Park, and the James Street shopping precinct with many cafe's and restaurants and supermarkets. Everything you need is closeby. Buses travel every few minutes to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Broadbeach, Surfers Paradise, Coolangatta, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, Robina Shopping Centre... everything is easy from here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 161428215524