Help us develop a living permaculture school in Santa Marta, Colombia

  • Kolumbien
  • Bisher 1039 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 2 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    we are a family of 3, British (uk) / Colombian couple with a 8 year old girl, we have a 25 acre, (10 hectare) piece of land in the sierra nevada of Santa Marta, Colombia. We are in the process of developing a living permaculture school as a family life project in a nice local community. We are specifically looking for people CERTIFIED IN PERMACULTURE (Permaculture Design Certification), bio construction, Graphic design, web designers or people with a lot of experience in off grid living and organic farming to be part of the creation!! This project is not made to support subsidized/cheap tourism for people who want to learn from zero & reduce travel costs, but is specifically for people with good skill sets, lots of experience & a serious commitment to ecological life changing living.
    we are about 1 hour from the City, but only 15 minutes on motor bike from the main road and beach. We have a beautiful stream that flows through the lower part of the land and a ridge on the high part that overlooks the sea and the national park 'TAYRONA'. If you would like to connect with nature, live a simple life, use a good compost toilet and bath in a stream, this could be your chance! If you are not ready for the jungle, insects, snakes, scorpions and spiders, please don't apply.... Apart from the permaculture project, we also have an NGO that we have registered here in Colombia , which gives access to art and creativity to young people and children. We have just constructed a workshop on the land with kitchen, compost toilet, hammock space, bunk beds and camping area. The area is absolutely full of wildlife, flora and fauna, and if you like walking, there are streams, trails, rivers and beaches all around!! We also provide the opportunity to learn or develop your Spanish, bio-constructions skills, permaculture knowledge & practice whilst being part of a community based on alternative ecological agriculture. Also for those of you who like the homestead kitchen, we also make our own organic flours, chocolate, fermented foods and drinks.

    Somos una familia de 3, pareja británica (Reino Unido) / colombiana y una niña de 8 años, tenemos un terreno de 10 hectárea en el pie de montana de la sierra nevada de Santa Marta, Colombia. Estamos desarrollando el CENTRO DE PERMACULTURA TROPICAL como un proyecto de vida familia, nos encontramos viviendo en una linda comunidad de vecinos y fincas alrededor.
    ¡Estamos buscando específicamente personas CERTIFICADAS EN PERMACULTURA con experiencia comprobada (Certificación de Diseño de Permacultura), bioconstrucción, diseño gráfico, diseñadores web, carpinteros profesionales o personas con mucha experiencia en vida fuera de la red y agricultura orgánica para ser parte de la creación! Este proyecto no está hecho para apoyar el turismo subsidiado/barato o personas que quieren aprender desde cero y reducir los costos de viaje, sino que es específicamente para personas con buenas habilidades, mucha experiencia y un compromiso serio con la vida ecológica que cambia el planeta.
    Estamos a aproximadamente 1 hora de la ciudad, pero a solo 15 minutos en moto de la carretera principal y la playa. Tenemos un hermoso riachuelo que corre por la parte baja del terreno y una loma en la parte alta que da al mar y al parque nacional 'TAYRONA'. Si desea conectarse con la naturaleza, vivir una vida sencilla, usar un buen inodoro de compost y bañarse en un arroyo, ¡esta podría ser su oportunidad! Si no está preparado para la jungla, los insectos, las serpientes, los escorpiones y las arañas, por favor no aplique... Además del proyecto de permacultura, también tenemos una ONG que hemos registrado aquí en Colombia, que da acceso al arte. y creatividad a jóvenes y niños. Acabamos de construir un taller en el terreno con cocina, baño de compost, espacio para hamacas, literas y área para acampar. El área está absolutamente llena de vida silvestre, flora y fauna, y si te gusta caminar, ¡hay arroyos, senderos, ríos y playas por todas partes! También brindamos la oportunidad de aprender o desarrollar su español, habilidades de bioconstrucción, conocimiento y práctica de permacultura mientras forma parte de una comunidad basada en la agricultura ecológica alternativa. Además para los que os gusta la cocina casera, también elaboramos nuestras propias harinas, chocolate, fermentados y bebidas ecológicas.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    anyone who would like the opportunity to come and live in the foot hills of the Sierra Nevada of Santa Marta, would benefit in many ways, the contact with nature, the indigenous community we have close to hand, the opportunity to learn or develop your Spanish, to learn or develop bio-constructions skills and permaculture, to be part of a community based on alternative ecological agriculture. Also for those of you who like the homestead kitchen, we also make our own organic chocolate, yogurt, fermented foods and ginger beer too ;)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are in the process of developing an living permaculture school & community, and we would like people interested in permaculture and bio construction, we are looking for people who have their PDC’s or real experience in gardening, carpentry, stonework, agroforestry systems, wet trades, auto mechanics, web design and homestead kitchen to come for a month minimum and be part of the creation!!
    We also need help from physically strong people who like digging, landscaping, gardening, farming, & animal care. And people who have experience with and like taking care of kids and helping out in the kitchen & cooking! Be great if you could take care of our little girl at times as she is so much fun and we all want to get involved and get our hands dirty!!

    Other occasional help includes doing some charity work as we have an NGO which is quite active with the local area and we often help our neighbours out which provides language practice and sometimes includes art based projects!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    At this moment we have hammock accommodation, 8 bunk beds and lots of space for camping.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is absolutely full of wildlife, flora and fauna, and there are streams, waterfalls, trails, rivers and beaches all around us!! we know most of the owners of the local hostels, so with your free time you can go and stay safely in other places with confidence and explore the area!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 159126673698

Feedback (24)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help to maintain a farm in San Carlos, Colombia
Help me around the home and with my English near Bogota, Colombia