Great opportunity to housesit, learn French, and care for my animals in Normandy, France



Bisher 348 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    I am the owner and Director of a French Language school here in Normandy. I live in the country about 40 minutes from the school and have a huge garden, horses, dogs and cats. I have to travel a lot for the business so would love some consistent dog and horse and cat sitters who would like to learn or improve their French, who like the country and can drive.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit


    If you have a car and would like to learn French and spend a minimum of 6 months looking after my house and animals when I am away (usually a maximum of 3 weeks at a time)-In return, on top of your board and lodging you can go to French in Normandy free of charge for a 15 hours French language course weekly- this way you will meet other people and have contact with French speakers daily.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Bathroom and bedroom in house. Shared bathroom if other visitors arrive until second bathroom is finished.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Normandy is a great place to visit. It s the birthlace of Impressionism and of course has been very Much in the news as 2014 was the 70th anniversary of the Allied landing on the Normandy beaches. Paris is just an hour away by train and our local station has free parking. Rouen is a marvellous city as is Caen,Le Havre and then there is a wealth of delightful country towns, chateaux and markets to explore.

    This is a good opportunity for someone or a couple who would like to learn French and have truly French experience as St Christophe village is in the depths of the Normandy countryside. The nearest shop is 6klm.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Dog sitting so feeding morning and evening, walks etc when I am away. Help in the garden and around the house and just basic common sense cleaning in a shared hosue situation. I am happy to cook if I am there as it is one of my hobbies but always keen

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 158792788352