Help out with DIY in house and garden, in the beautiful town of Albi, Occitanie, SW France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 99 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, bonjour, I am Françoise. I live in ALBI, a beautiful town in the South West of France, listed in the UNESCO World Heritage sites in 2010.
    I am a freelance tutor of French and English. I have 3 children, all grown up, two of them live far from my town. I occasionally look after my two of my grandchildren who are 11 and 8 years old.
    I am dynamic and I spend most of my day tutoring and working in my house or garden. I like gardening and easy DIY. And I like the company of people.
    Though I am naturally active, I am not always busy. I also like to take time for myself and I enjoy peaceful moments at home listening to music, cooking, embroidery and stitching , and reading.
    I am very fond of visiting places in France when I can, particularly in Occitanie Midi-Pyrénées which is a beautiful region, and Paris, my favourite destination.
    To finish, as I can't travel as often as I would like to, I would prefer to host English native speakers to get a chance to practise and improve my English.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The city where I live, Albi, Occitanie, offers a rich historical and cultural heritage. What you will discover and visit there, is so unique that you will never forget your stay in Albi.
    Moreover, you can easily get to other interesting places in Midi-Pyrenees such as Cordes-sur-Ciel, Rodez*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ and Toulouse for instance. *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Daily flights Rodez-Southampton in summer, Rodez-Dublin too. (Albi-Rodez : 1hr car drive)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I will appreciate help in the house or garden as you get more motivated and efficient when you have company and you can share the work.
    In the house there is some painting to do, one dorr actually. Garden tasks include weeding, pruning hedges and shrubs and clearing leaves in autumn. Easy work, the garden is small.
    I have lots of tools and all the DIY equipment needed to work outdoors or indoors.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is situated in a quiet area (parking spaces and a small garden with trees which is completely fenced in), 3 mn drive from the city center, 10 mn walk from the main station. There is a bus stop right in front of the house but I go to the city centre several times a week so I can give you a lift too.
    Many shops nearby : pharmacy, newsagent's, bakeries and pastry shops, butcher's, hairdresser's, supermarkets ...
    Facilities to welcome visitors/guests/students/workawayers include a double bedroom and single bedroom with a shared shower room and separate toilet on the first floor. I can leave you the shared shower room upstairs as there is also a shower room and toilet on the ground floor. Convenient when I have visitors.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I enjoy cooking, I can easily cook gluten free meals.
    I am non smoker, no smoking in the house or garden.
    My house and garden can be a nice place for someone looking for an opportunity to experiment the French way of life in a beautiful area of South-West France. And I would really enjoy to practise my English with a native English-speaker !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    flexible, 3 hours a day, 4 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 158586372184