Help us with some works in our house/garden in a small village in the Basque Country, in the province of Bizkaia

Country

Spanien

Bisher 238 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a 42 years old couple with a little baby, who live in a small village in the autonomous region of the Basque Country, in the province of Bizkaia, 20kms away from Bilbao. We live in the countryside, in an old restored house, and 13kms away from the sea. We try to consum ecological products, as far as possible with organic and local food. But we still have a long way in terms of energy, water harvesting, vegetable garden...
    We like to live in peace, working just right, and without stress.
    The transport could be an issue, because there are just 4 buses per day to the closest town Mungia (6km), where there are all type of services and buses to Bilbao. But we can drive you sometimes there or let you a bicicle…

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like people to come to our landhouse to help us basicaly to cut wood with chainsow, but if is not posible we can also need to create a vegetable garden, fix up the chicken place, to clean and fix things and to do general maintainance into the house. Anyway we will adapt to the skills of the people coming to our house. As well, me Idoia, I would like to practice English, speaking and working using this language. The idea is to volunteer 3-4 hours per day in the morning, in a flexible way. We offer you food and accommodation. There is also place in the house for practising Yoga, doing exercise, paint…

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Basque: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Restored landhouse in the countryside with 2 rooms free. The rooms have beds for 1 or 2 people each.
    Downstairs you have the kitchen that you can use. Living room and big open space you can also share. Just 1 Toilet in the house. About 250m2 green land at the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a nice valley, and not very far away from the city of Bilbao. We take part in the Transition group in the area, where we join a eco consum group, community garden, time exchange for services... We like to share our lifes, but also to be independent, so we wish flexible people.
    We are sorry not to answer all the messages, we appreciate them really very much, thank you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 158142529354