Eco-house and hosting project in the countryside near Madrid, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 128 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello. I'm Miguel, a Spanish professor at university (Communications), 41 years old, starting a project for creating a small eco-farm and eco-hosting project in a country house near Madrid (we still have no animals, though). In the future, we would like to be able to host people who is looking for some rest and share a common view of life, not for profit.

    We are happy to welcome people travelling alone. Our ideal stay would be to start with short-stay periods (1 or 2 weeks), and if it works for both parts, then maybe commit for a longer period. We are not ready to host couples or families at the moment. We appreciate some help with gardening and house tasks. We live in the country just 30 minutes away from Madrid.

    I speak French, Italian, German, Portuguese and English. There's a village 2 km far from this place, and a direct bus to Madrid that stops very near.

    We don't smoke indoors, we try to eat very healthy (mostly vegetables and/or fish). We still have no vegetable patch in our garden, but that's part of the plan for the near future. We love reading, watching good cinema, occasionally playing board games, receiving friends or family at home, doing some yoga or activities like hiking, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn Spanish with us, have a quiet and nice place to study, read, or just relax most of the day, learn about living in the country and setting up a project.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We just need some help with everything, now and then, because parenting, settling, starting the project and working in our jobs, can be too much, sometimes. But we don't ask for something like a full-time everyday engagement. We want you to enjoy the place, the country, our family and friends, the culture, to travel and to be a part of this family. For example, it would be very useful for us some help around the house, with the baby, or maybe setting up new eco-house or a hut in the area, general maintenance, and so on. Whatever your skills are, the might be very helpful to this project.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'd be happy to teach Spanish (I'm a professor of Communications at university) and/or to practice any of the other languages I speak!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For the moment, we have a room for you in our house, very conformable. But one of our first tasks is to install new eco-houses next to ours, in the field.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be 30 min away to Madrid, the main city in Spain, and you will have plenty of time-off, as much as you decide! We could lend you a car, and there are public transports (bus), day and night, too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    It would be great to live with someone working online! I actually have to do it like 4 or 5 days a week, and I do enjoy company for that. I find really beneficial having others around doing the same. Someone there to bounce ideas off or just have a cuppa with during a break is very welcome and helpful!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    It's possible to host workawayers who want to park their campervan or motorhome here, there is room enough.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Love pets, we don't have one still, but we are looking forward to!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 or 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 157545747963