Help us practice Chinese mandarin and Japanese or maybe with some daily tasks in our home, come to Sinaloa, Mexico!



Bisher 5 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    We are a couple living in Sinaloa, Mexico :D We love meeting new friendly people from around the world and showing people how beautiful Mexico is <3
    We are both college students studying Biotechnology and Business Engineering. Berenice is a Chinese teacher for kids at a kindergarten and Lucio is a musician, he plays piano, bass and guitar.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn a lot about Mexican culture, mexicans love to party a lot so whenever you come, there will be parties, specially from September to December!
    Mexico is known for the close familiar bond, and our families will be happy to get along with you guys too.
    If you speak English or Spanish we can help you practice too!
    We can show you the best mexican food, traditions and also about music, or if you are interested in lab-work we can show you our school.
    also we have a nice beach house, we can take you sometimes.

    If you are interested in meeting friends, different culture and traditions, our place is for you :)

  • Arbeit


    We mainly want to practice our Chinese mandarin and Japanese, we have been studying for some years now so we have a conversational level in both languages, but we want to practice with foreigners ^.^ We are also very curious about other cultures.
    If you don't speak Chinese or Japanese but you like our place, don't be afraid to ask, we love having friends overseas!
    Also help Berenice to take care of her dog, her two siblings just move out of her house and it's a little sad leaving little Bart alone all morning :( he is a Chihuahua, just take him for a short walk and throwing the ball is enough to make him happy.
    Also cooking sometimes if you want and doing some cleaning will be very helpful for us :D

    We just want to make friends and have a nice time meeting people from other countries ^.^

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Native Spanish, fluent English, intermediate Chinese and basic Japanese.

  • Unterkunft


    You will have a private simple but comfortable room with one bed for yourself in Berenice's house or Lucio's house, you are able to walk around the house like it's your own, you can use the kitchen and bathroom freely and Berenice's mom will usually make lunch for us (free food yay ^.^)
    You can stay 2 weeks maximum, but we can talk about it if you need more time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your freetime you can go to walk around the city, visit our famous church and parks, go shopping to malls, enjoy the night time and clubs, come with us to school if you want to know how mexican schools are, if we have time we can go sightseeing with you. You can try the mexican cuisine, tacos, sea food, different kinds of soups, enchiladas and more! Sinaloa's food is the best!
    Public transportation is available in the city, is very cheap, also we have uber and if we can give you a ride we will :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

We have a beautiful botanical garden in our city, worth to visit!
Trip to Japan!!!
This is the guest's room :)
He is actually 8 years old, but still very active!
Little Bart
In Berenice's Chinese graduation event at school :D (Berenice left, Lucio right)
Traditional December party (posada) with Berenice's neighbors, we had piñata, dinner and candies!
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 157428616621