Looking for a strong helping hand on my little finca in Montuiri, Mallorca

Country

Spanien

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a young at heart 53 year old female who decided to leave the stresses and pollution of London with my two little dogs and buy a teeny stone house in Mallorca. I've been living like a hillbilly and really need to get jobs done now to make things a bit more comfortable. It is very much akin to glamping as I still do not have running water but plenty of large water containers which I fill from the well. I know what work I want doing and how to do it, so just need a bit of help with the heavy/laborious stuff. Would suit someone who is happy with their own company 50% of the time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can offer you accommodation in your own private caravan, my fantastic company (!?), Good food, good conversation, and a beautiful tranquil environment - if you ignore the yapping dogs, meowing campo cats and crowing cock. Of course an introduction to real Mallorcan culture which is a far cry from the 2-week holiday most have experienced! I also play chess and love board games. I can also teach DJing and have fitness/nutrition qualifications. Non-smoker and no heavy drinkers preferred.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I had dreams of doing everything here myself but hadn't factored in the physical decline that comes post 50! I am therefore looking for a bit of muscle to help me with everything from getting the land ready for growing stuff to working on small building projects. If you speak Spanish that would be a HUGE bonus as I am learning.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A very cute caravan with double bed, cooker, fridge and fire. Table and sofas. shared outdoor bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Of course there are beaches in abundance as well as the spectacular mountains and the beautiful city of Palma on this lovely island. I can take you to bus stops or in the car to local places so you can go exploring.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I am happy for workawayers to work online in their spare time but they would have to use their own data as I do not have wifi, only my own mobile data

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have loads of land so vehicles or any size is not an issue

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Only toy/small, friendly dogs as I have 2 small dogs (Mum and daughter), who are quite territorial but one of them would love a playmate ;) Must be a dog that won't kill the chickens! Any aggressive pet (and owner) will be banned from the premises immediately.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    As much as you want to do but of course no liberties taken!



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 156926663111