Wir suchen Helfer für unser Öko-Projekt, das Menschen aus aller Welt bei ihrer Selbstfindung hilft, in Clare, Irland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 1820 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30 März 2023




  • Beschreibung


    -- The journey is the destination. --
    -- Travel less, see more --

    looking for couple or two friends

    Hello workawayers (or is it work a day ers?).

    We are three humans, (33, 71, 2) who have been on this journey together for the past 14 years.
    We have created a place for us and sometimes others, who are looking for the experience of living simply in nature and maybe finding meaning, connection and growing from the challenges of this way of life.

    We try to live one day at a time - we try not to plan ahead! Guess you could call it existentialistic.

    Tasks are dependent on the weather and our priorities.

    We also like to have help with cleaning, cooking and maintenance.

    This is an attempt to create an alternative way of living that is based on authenticity, is closer to nature and people's needs, also with the help of technology.
    We are more interested in growing healthy people and healthy human connections than healthy vegetable , but obviously it is also all connected.

    We enjoy the silence here. If you feel you're a refugee of the spirit perhaps this is the place for you for a while... .
    You would also need to be happy to be independent and spend time on your own. This is a place where people can connect in a deep way, can be challenged by the isolation, nature, the weather and each other, create together in a physical and artistic way, share, talk, drink tea, rest, think, feel, be. Because we think it's important for people to communicate and share in a real way, considering the fragmentation of lives and disconnection in this society, we are open to people coming here. The time people stay here is sometimes a year or two, a month or two, a week or two or a day or two, this depends on us , me and you and it depends on the irish weather.

    Dear people, since we wrote this, time has passed and now we are coming to an end with our project here in the beautiful middle of nowhere, due to health reasons.
    This will be our last year as we are moving away from Ireland to be closer to the support network of family at this more challenging time of our lives.
    If you apply to come here, you need to be aware of this and understand that the energy is one of letting go, parting ways and moving on. It is a special time, and quite a challenging time for us as we for the first time since starting this project, really are in need of help. We need help with cleaning , painting and clearing the place, with some building related work like plastering , woodwork. We need people happy to spend time by themselves in nature, and to join us for the occasional meal. Nature is beautiful , there is space and openness but there is also a need for support. Because of this, we are also happy to pay for any skilled work you might be able to offer or for work that needs a bit of extra effort.
    Thank you for reading

    Compost toilet, washing in cabin with basin- simple living in nature with open fire , tea, sharing and time for contemplation

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Common sense, real sharing, real conversations about relevant topics, wider perspective thru different nationalities , ages talking and sharing. How to be.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    building structures, cooking, gardening, cleaning, being

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Sleeping in circus barn or caravan , eating and relaxing in light-house by woodburner

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...


    We have a blog, ask us for the link if you want more info about us as people, the philosophy, more feedback, photos.

    we are in the middle of no where. There are no buses, but 100 volunteers have got themselves here via hitchhiking without a problem. We also often pick up people from Kinvara. We have bicycles here that you can use during your stay, the sea is 12km away and the Burren National Park 3km.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Definitely welcome people with their own transport! We actually prefer this. It works very well usually for the workaway and us.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3 - 5 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 155924111426

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Komm nach Westirland, hilf mir auf dem Bauernhof und bring mir Portugiesisch bei
Help us to be self-sufficient in Munster, Ireland