Hilfe rund ums Haus, im Garten und mit dem Kochen gesucht. Selbstversorgungsprojekt in Périgord, Frankreich



Bisher 93 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    I am a former male nurse (40 yo) who traveled around the world for 5 years before working in Switzerland these last 10 years. I quit my job to settle down here a few months ago in Périgord with my mother; we have decided to gather our strength, aiming to become almost self sufficient in energy and food.
    We are living on a property of 7 hectares of wood and land, located in the heart of a wild national park. (parc naturel régional Périgord vert Limousin), only 4 miles away from Nontron city.
    There is a river on our land, a source of drinkable water, a covered swimming pool, 2 gites (for 6 and 8 guests, coming for week's holiday) and our main house where you will live with us. If you like quietness, nature, animals and warm hearted people, this is a place for you!
    And if you are interested in yoga, meditation, energy fields, permaculture and medical herbs, we will have lots to share!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are native French, we'd like to create an international atmosphere here, thank to you. Apart from learning French, my mother can give you some French cooking lesson (she is a cooker) . I am myself very interested in spirituality, yoga, massage, mindfulness, energy fields, plants and natural medicine.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Any help will be appreciated, help in the house, cooking, gardening, or help with graphic design (website, flyers, advertisements...) There is so much to do that anyone can find its place here!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay with us in the main house, either in a dormitory room with bathroom or a private room with bathroom too, depending hows many workawayers will be here. Food is of course provided. We are not vegetarian but we are willing to change our habits with food.
    You will also have access to a heated covered pool and enjoy all activities we are offering to our guests (table tennis, badminton, golf, and many others games, rowing on the river, fishing...)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of things to visit in Périgord, an historical place of France known for the beauty of its nature, the castles, the grottes, the handy craft, the art of living and its excellent food. And for your weekend, Bordeaux is less than 2 hours by car, sea at 2 hours and Paris is only at 2h30 by train!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 153447954652