Come hang out with kids and also enjoy outdoor activities in Geham, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2019

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5, with three boys! Myself and my husband are super busy, especially during the Summer vacation. We are looking for someone who LOVES being around children as we OWN and RUN a Summer holiday camp. You will live onsite to support us with our children whilst we run a summer camp. We are only 2 hours from Brissy! You will be in your own space (but shared with staff who will be working summer camp). You will need a working with children check - which we can arrange for you (given there are other children onsite). If you love the outdoors, love kids and love the summer camp vibe then this is the place for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Lots of creative and outdoor fun! Where else can you hang out with kids and also have an outdoor "summer camp" feel? I am so busy during this time so I need help with my own children. You will look after my children whilst there is also summer camp happening onsite so you will need to complete a working with children check.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are on a 50-acre property set on the edge of Lake Cooby near Toowoomba. We are about 2 hrs from Brisbane/Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast. The property has its own 4 bedroom house (that we do not live in) that you can use (with anyone else interested). We are looking for someone who can help us with our farming (aquaponics), property maintenance (we have an awesome ride on mower), working with children, playing outdoor games including canoeing, sailing, rock climbing, archery with the children.

    This will be a placement that is lots of fun with heaps happening as our home is an outdoor education centre for children running a holiday camp! I need help supervising my children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A lovely 4 bedroom house (not where we live) that overlooks Lake Cooby with a fantastic balcony. It has its own kitchen and laundry.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our family are super busy during the delivery of our "Summer Holiday" camp (a bit like Summer Camp in the USA). We have 3 boys who are busy and having an extra pair of hands to help me out during the day would be great. You do not need to work any weekends. You can work Monday to Friday (as arranged). We can also have access to an onsite car when it is not needed on weekends to go on road trips. Our life gets busy from the 9/12/19 to the end of the school holidays which is the 24/1/19. You do not have to work at all between Xmas and New Years but are welcome to stay onsite.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 153388141427