Come be immersed into the French Quebec culture, and help out in a busy family, Canada

  • Bisher 27 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! Thank you for looking at this profile. If you'd like to learn French or be immersed into the French Quebec culture, we might be a great fit!! The only thing though… you'd have to like children, cause I have 4 (12,11,9 and 8) and I would greatly appreciate for you to do some babysitting as well as some help with the cleaning, cooking, laundry and some small construction work would be awesome, depending on what your skills are! I'm sure you'll get along great with my kids, as they are curious and I am sure they would be delighted learning about your culture and a different part of the world. I sometimes need to travel for work and therefore, an adult staying home with kids during that time would be perfect and my most important task.

    I live in the centre of the province, which makes it interesting for you if you want to visit Quebec city, Montreal or any region (although it is a big province, so a lot of traveling would be needed if you want to discover our beautiful province). I live in a small and quiet town and the activities that you can do around here will depend on the season of your stay. I work from home, so I'd be happy to let you use my vehicule for you to travel around. Also, if your a spa lover as I am, you’re in for a treat as I have one in my backyard, open all year around!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What I have to offer is a complete immersion in the French Quebec culture. Our whole family can however communicate in English with you. If you'd like to learn French, I believe that being around children is a great way to do so.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would mostly need help with babysitting certain evenings when I have my kids and/or on the weekends.

    When the kids are at school, I'd like to get some help around the house (dishwasher, cleaning floors and bathrooms, laundry, doing groceries, helping kids make their lunch, walk the dog, etc). Then, if you're comfortable cooking, I'd love for you to prepare meals that I could freeze and use whenever needed. That could be from my recipe or yours! Being a single mom, there is also some maintenance work here and there.

    If you happen to know about graphic design and computer stuff (make a website as an example), you could then do this instead of the cooking or cleaning...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a room with a double size bed in my basement, with a share bathroom. You could make this room your own during your stay.

    For breakfast, it is a self-help thing where you can make your own with what is available in the kitchen (eggs, toasts, cereals) or let me know what I need to add on my grocery list to accomodate you.

    Kids have their lunch at school and I personnaly do not have lunch, but you'll be welcome to prepare whatever you'd like. I usually cook easy meals for supper and we always do taco Tuesdays and homemade pizza on Friday. I make a schedule for what our meals will be during the week, as I try to be efficient with everything going on.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a small sympathetic town with a lake near by where you can watch several ducks and birds. If this is winter, you can go snowboarding at a small mountain near by or you can go at the arena if you want to do ice skating. Every second Sunday, we travel in the Grandby area and do some family activities, you'd be welcome to join.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I myself work from home. I have my own office space, but a workayer could easily use the desk in his room or else, the kitchen table and have access to my printer as well when needed.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Ok, I have a big empty space besides my home that would be perfect for a campervan to park. However, I'd need to plan it aheah of time to remove the snow if the travelers are here during winter, as we get quite a bit of snow out here!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 149832729893

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback