Enjoy nice surroundings and changing different cultures. Help for a retired couple in Saint-Victor, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.06.2019

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A retired couple (English and French) but still quite active, we live out in the country in a small hamlet in the northern Ardèche area. We have 2 dogs, a cat and horses. Our three children are all married and left home. One daughter lives in Canada, another one in Savoie in France and our son lives not too far away. We have 6 grandchildren. We have always lived out in the country by choice as we love nature and being a little isolated. However we love discovering new places and meeting people especially different cultures.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Although out in the country we are only one hour away from Lyon, a city known for its cultural heritage and lively life. Typical villages of the Ardèche area with the famous Caverne de Pont d'Arc recognized as UNESCO world heritage, multiple rambling circuits. We mainly speak French at home but one of us being British makes it possible for exchanging in English.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our house and outside maintenance is getting quite difficult for us; mainly gardening, cutting hedges, perhaps a little concrete slab laying and lawn edging that's getting ready for renewing. Also maintenance of the fencing of the fields for our three horses. We are not expecting 7 hours a day work just a little help a few hours a day.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home is quite spacious with 4 bedrooms. Although you won't have private access to your rooms, you will have your own shower room and toilet. The layout of the house makes it that your rooms will be at the opposite end of the building giving you a little more privacy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned before, although living out in the country and used to the peace and calm, by train you will be able to reach cities like Lyon or Valence. Closer towns (25 mins. away) have cinemas, shops and swimming complexes. Without a car we realize that it will be difficult to get anywhere and we are prepared to take you to places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 148842231826