Andalusisches Cortijo, wohne und arbeite

Country

Spanien

Bisher 188 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    303

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live with my partner in beautiful rural Andalucia in the province of Granada. We have been in Spain since 2002 and now live a simple relaxed life and look forward to meeting new people. We own a holiday Cortijo which is let throughout the year to all nationalities. We live in a cortijo (farm house) which has been renovated and we have acquired the adjoining cortijo and have restored it with the help of volunteers to use it as another holiday property. We have 1 cat in the house and often there are others around the house and land. We look forward to welcoming people to our home and having lively, good humoured conversations. We have had some fantastic people staying with us and many have become good friends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have spent much time restoring the holiday property and now our house is looking a little neglected. 2018 is the year to give it some attention.
    We are looking for people for the summer of 2018 (May onwards) to assist with light building work/maintenance of the holiday property and our old Andalucian Cortijo. Ideally a couple or 2 friends staying with us for 2 weeks would be great. However single workawayers are also welcome.
    Typically the work might be cleaning and maintaining the pool area, repairing,painting, gardening, watering vegetables, helping to prepare for guests etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a large Cortijo (farmhouse ) and a good sized en suite bedroom is available to stay in. The room also has its own outside door leading onto a large terrace. We have wifi and online TV available. Outside is a small swimming pool for cooling off in the summer (only available when there are no guests staying), there is also a home gym and exercise bike.
    In exchange for 4 to 5 hours work in the morning, 5 days a week, we are offering accommodation and food all of the week. We are not vegetarians but do not eat that much meat. We have 2 bikes which workawayers can use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area has few foreign tourists and is a good place to learn and practise Spanish. It is a rural area, but the local town of Orce has a night life, particularly in the summer, where bars and discos stay open until the early hours. The cortijo is situated in a small village that contains some Spanish owned second homes (used at holiday times), but which is very quiet for the rest of the year. There is a village bar open during the summer. In Orce there is a fantastic free natural swimming pool which is great place to spend some time. If you like walking or cycling the opportunities are endless. Some of our previous workawayers have climbed the nearest mountain. Granada is a couple of hours bus ride away so if you wanted to visit on days off it is a possibility.
    Workawayers should have their own voluntary work insurance cover whilst staying with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Henry, cleaning the patio
Tom - painting
Yan and Arkadiy painting the railings
Carter repairing the wall
Krystian, Rory, Ali & Rafal
Pam channelling out the floor
Terry channelling out the floor
Runar
Kris plastering
Rafal after valeting the landrover
Jordan - paint scraping
Charlie
Daniel y David





















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 14711291754d