Join our island way of life and help set up an all-organic farm in Puerto Princesa City, Philippines

Country

Philippinen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    hi i'm jessie, my username is "jeissiej" because someones already use "jessie" as username haha, by the way, we have a farm located at BRGY. SIMPOCAN, PUERTO PRINCESA CTIY, PALAWAN, it is a rural area and 1hr-2hrs drive from the CITY PROPER using a motorbike(driving to this place is kind of a amzing experience cause you will sea ocean, cliffs, mountains and trees and sunsets), there's no phone signal or internet(maybe nextyear 'cause 1 telecommunication company is buidling its tower in the nearby town/barangay).It is between the mountains(at east) and the sea(at the west and have waves haha its a surfspot if you ask). The place is kind of a forest(cause its near the mountains), we started to develop the place last year(2019), its about 6hectares but for now we are focusing on the first 4hectares. first we do farm/fishing/animal care but later on this year we will build a coffeshop, restaurant together with surfcamp, art gallery and many more hahaha(so many ideas that can be done here), the project has already been planned and we're just starting, so to summarize we are setting up an all-in-one project, TOURISM, AGRICULTURE(we are aiming an PURE ORGANICE FARMING) & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    the workaways will learn:
    1. farming
    2. fishing(using nets, hooks & using speargun)
    3. They will learn how to connect with the locals, well the area is located at a rural place and most of the people there are living the old traditional ways.
    4. Exploring the mountains/forest, sometime we get to go in the forest to collect material(like driftwood, small logs and others available in the mountain).
    5. maybe they will learn surfing if they want to. 'cause we have surfboards there.
    6. they will learn to create or do artworks like(bracelet, anklet, necklace and maybe they will learn to make beach huts, if they want).
    7. taking care of animals includes feeding. (carabao, chickens and goats)
    I mean there's a lot to learn in our areas, its up to them how they will learn. Learning is everywhere.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Well we just need person/s to help us in the farm, the work is not really tough just watering and plotting, and feeding animals, you can finish it within 30mins-1hour in the morning and in the afternoon, if you finish it you can do whatever you want!!! you can also do art like making bracelet, anklet, neclace out of beads and stone and anything that you can use as your material(such as dead snake bone, Imagination is your limit), we have materials so you can do it as your leisure while looking at the beach and waves, if the sea is flat, we have fishing boat you can also try fishing with nets, hooks or speargun, its up to you, you can do whatever you want!.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Tagalog: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    well we have two(2) traditional tribal hut we call it "kubo", it is safe, you can have your privacy in our kubo, we have CR also, you can use your tent or hammock(if you have and its up to you if you want to use "kubo" or not), goodluck for stargazing hahaha. The Foods?well we are eating rice and we're in a farm,Vegetables and fruits are available,we are also fishing so you can have fish too, if you are a meat eaters we can have meat).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    in your vacant time, you can do what ever you want to do(surfing, skating, swimming in the sea while watching marine life, etc., its up to you), you can go wherever you go. its that what we called freedom?i think so. Its a kind of freedom!!!.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    any kind of pet

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1hour in morning and 1hour at afternoon, 2hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 143382539959