Help with babysitting and guinea pig care :) in Incheon, South Korea

Country

South Korea

Bisher 216 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.06.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three. I'm American and my husband is Korean. We are both teachers and have a 6 year old son. Our hobbies include ice skating, traveling, and cooking. My husband is a technological nerd. If you like computers and gadgets and Guinness you'll get along fine. I like sci-fi, hunting for sea glass, and wine. We aren't against new experiences so we are willing to get outside of our normal lives from time to time.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being teachers we are happy to help English language learners or fellow teachers. However, anyone is welcome regardless of profession. It would be great if you have experience in Early Childhood Education or TESL.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For the most part volunteers would be expected to help with housekeeping, baby sitting for short periods, and helping my son with his homework if needed. He's currently learning to play the piano. You may be sent on short errands, asked to help with cooking, or pick my son up from the bus and supervise him on the playground. We have two noisy guinea pigs that require care each day. Feeding, watering, and cleaning the cage take about 10-15 minutes each day and a weekly change of everything in their cage. You will have a list of daily tasks to complete. We do insist on our guests to keep a curfew as well. At this time we will only accept people who can stay for a month or more. You will have free access to the health club. There is also a big park across the street.
    Workawayers are most needed March 1-June 20 and September 1-December 20. It's preferred you could stay the entire time but we can consider shorter stays.
    We do ask that you have an appropriate work or student visa for Korea. At this time we will not be accepting anyone with only a tourist visa.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Korean, Some Chinese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a three bedroom two bathroom high rise apartment. You'll have your own bedroom and share a bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live about 1.5 hours from Seoul. There's a bus stop directly in front of the house and subway nearby. Incheon itself has a few places to visit but many places are within a days travel and there are plenty of little islands nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 138957233172