Come and live in Ibiza and help us in our country house, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 451 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    331

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we're an English family living in Ibiza and are looking for more helpers to join our family, and help with the house, garden our three children, and lots of other animals. We have a lovely little community of helpers already, most of them long term - our house is full of creativity, work and fun, and Ibiza is a wonderful island.

    Right now we are looking for extra pairs of hands to help in the house and garden, - hardworking team players with a friendly and positive attitude are welcome! We currently have space for April/may and at least part of June.

    We have a project in a large finca very close to Santa Gertrudis and we would love help with renovations, gardening, traditional wall building, painting and whatever else comes up! The house is comfortable and habitable, but we're constantly updating it and making cosmetic improvements. We have a small team of workawayers, right now we have 4 lovely people with us and it's great fun! The house is large and rambling with several different living spaces, so people can have their own space as well as being together.

    As the covid restrictions are still strict, and the island is still recovering from the 3rd wave, we want people who are happy to follow the guidelines so we can all keep each other safer.

    Trustworthy, open minded and level headed people with a great sense of fun who adapt well to different environments and love kids and new experiences are ideal.

    If that sounds interesting, do get in touch!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn English and/or Spanish and Catalan, get to know the wonderful island of Ibiza, gain a relationship with a warm, happy family, learn a bit about painting and jewellery making, tourism, cooking, kids, animal care, teach us what you know and love, and lots more. You can meet other workawayers and local friends, and have a great Ibiza experience - what you make of it is up to you!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome lovely people with an interest in organisational skills/design/gardening/building skills/eco building, general enthusiasm and good humour. We offer a wonderful space in the heart of the island, a fun and supportive environment with good food and company, and hope for really great help in return. We've got lots of rooms to house workawayers, and there's always something that needs a hand....

    Here's a little list of some of the things we're working on:

    Gardening - working in the vegetable garden, general garden maintenance, watering, redesigning, landscaping & planting a low water garden/ planting and arranging containers.
    Animals: we have a flock of rare breed chickens who always need feeding / cleaning/ stray chick rearing plus lizards, tortoises, dogs and guinea pigs who need care and feeding and human friends.
    House - painting inside & out, redecorating, building/renovating furniture & lighting, cleaning, organising, sprucing up the spaces, and adding some decorative touches.
    Swimming pools - cleaning, grouting, landscaping & eventually we want to create a solar hot water system for heating.
    Household - helping with our kids, tidying, shopping, cooking and the endless laundry!




    We live in a beautiful area of Ibiza, close to the centre of of the Island. There's lots of things to do, Ibiza isn't just about parties and clubbing, there's beautiful nature and creative people.

    If that all sounds good, we're keen to talk to you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We're in a beautiful restored finca with a garden, two pools and several terraces. It's a big house with lots of rooms and separate spaces. One part of it is a large guest house, currently called 'the workaway house' which has its own kitchen, several bedrooms and bathrooms. It's in a lovely area of Ibiza within walking distance to Santa Gertrudis.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's so much to do in Ibiza, where do I start!? We're in the centre of the island, so everything is accessible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet connection is decent but basic, , but if you need proper bandwidth there are cafes a 15 minute walk away where you can get a good connection for the price of a coffee

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we've got loads of parking!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 137991243416