Enjoy the Swedish wildlife and help us with our huskies in Lysvik, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 275 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    137

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody :-)

    Let us introduce ourselves.
    We are Erik and Linda. We have two daughters, 24 and 21 years old. The oldest moved to another place and the youngest is still with us.
    We are a Dutch family that moved to Sweden in 2005.
    We live in an old house in the forest with about 5.5 hectares of farmland and forest.
    The rest of the family consists of our almost grown up daughter’s, 24 Siberian huskies, 3 puppies 2 cats and 6 chickens and a bearded dragon.

    Linda works in the hospital as a nurse and cardiovascular assistant. We live on this.
    Erik is a house man and takes care of the house, the garden, the shed and the herd.

    The house is old and much needs to be refurbished and restored.
    It is heated by a wood stove. We take that wood from our own forest.
    The trees have to be saw, then split and piled up to dry.
    Here in Sweden it is also said that you get 3 times hot from burning on wood
    In addition, the dogs require their care every day,

    We have a large vegetable garden, fruit trees and berry bushes.
    We love to grown our own food without pesticides.
    There is a lot of gardening work and in the autumn we harvest hay and all the vegetables and berry's.

    We also have work in the kennel. The dogs have to be fed, the kennels need daily maintenance and care and there is always things that need to be repaired, or to be replaced.
    The dogs themselves are fond of attention, cuddling and walking.
    And In the autumn, the training starts for the winter season with kick bike, bicycle and ATV.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A number of (hopefully) fun weeks in which hard work also alternates with relaxation days in which you can undertake or see something in the neighborhood.
    Getting to know Sweden, their culture and habits and landscape.
    Experience the long light days and during the winter the short dark days and the northern lights
    Enjoying the Swedish wildlife and try to spot the moose, wolf, deer, beaver fox or lynx.
    Nice walks in nature, outdoor camping, picking berries, finding mushrooms.
    The lake is 3 km walk from our house where you can swim, also during winter, Linda is an experienced cold bath fan, so please join her if you dare :-)
    In the winter you can go skiing, cross country skiing, ice fishing, snow scooter etc.
    Work experience with sled dogs
    Experiencing what it is like to work outdoors in the countryside, in the summer or during the winter when there is snow and cold.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We love cheerful, flexible positive and hard-working people. People who are not afraid to get tired and dirty and who love dogs and animals.
    You take care of the dogs, the kennel and have the possibility to join us with the dog training and taking care of the older dogs or the puppies.
    During the winter we do sled tours with our dogs with tourists.
    You are not allowed to help us with the tourists. But you can stay at home and take care for the household and the dogs that are not working. And that are a lot.

    Being with us during wintertime can be challenging, because it can be freezing cold.
    We therefore need a flexible, hard working, positive minded, open and social volunteer, who loves to be outdoors a great part of the day.
    Further you help us as a handyman, carpenter, gardener, farmer, dog care taker, cook and house holding and in our forest to collect wood.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You sleep in our old but heated caravan at about 30 meters from our house next to the chicken shed.

    We provide you with real mostly biological food and (non alcoholic) drinks.
    Shower and toilet are in house and shared with us. In the caravan there is a toilet where you can only go for the small message, for the larger work we refer you to the old-fashioned "utedas" in the barn or inside the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can easily reach us by taking the airplane to Oslo Gardermoen, Stockholm or Gothenburg and from there the train.
    The train station is about 8 km away from us. Closest shop is also 8 km away.
    Most convenient, is to come with your own car.
    Then you can go wherever you want.

    The area is hilly and with a lot of forest. There are several lakes and small rivers.
    We ourselves live pretty basic. Rarely watch television because we are always working outdoors and with our dogs.

    We love to grow and prepare all our own food. So little junk food here :-) OK sometimes we sin and make french fries, pizza and good cake :-)
    We are not vegetarians but do eat little meat and fish.
    During the weekend we love to relax by a wood fire, with a nice glass of wine or beer. To talk about life, spirituality, how wonderful it is and why we are here! Or look at a good movie together.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots of place to park your van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days/week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 136832867384