Aupair in Irland, Land und Leute kennenlernen

Country

Irland

Bisher 455 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Louis is 13 and Matilda is 11 and we live in the beautiful fishing village of Ballycotton in Co. Cork in our home with my partner Michael.

    The kids and I enjoy lots of things including food, nature and socialising. Louis loves hanging out with his friends, soccer, surfing, fishing and computer games and Matilda loves to cook, draw, pretend to be teacher, tidying her room (that's sadly changing!) and playing with her friends and I love writing, running (more walking these days!), entertaining, baking and life!

    We have two cats, Magic and Boots and a dog called Kiwi.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will have plenty of free time to explore Ballycotton and beyond and plenty of opportunities to meet friendly English speakers in order to improve their English.
    Learn how to clean!! (I'm good at teaching anyone that might not have any prior experience!) :-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to help out with every aspect of home-life - looking after the children, animals, babysitting and sharing the housework, cooking, cleaning and the laundry / ironing. We would love help in the garden too. Our garden is a blank canvas with plenty of opportunities and we are open to ideas.

    We are looking for someone sociable, self motivated, easygoing, independent and keen to muck in and be part of the family.

    French speaking applicants only please (to speak and play games in French with the children - plenty of opportunity to speak English with me and everyone else!). The reason is that Louis and Matilda's father is French and I am very keen they do not lose their French language and a link with their French cultural side - This is my main objective for inviting a Workawayers into our home, so French speaking applicants only please!

    I am looking for someone who loves children and animals and enjoys cooking and cleaning too and someone who enjoys the simple pleasures in life and would enjoy mixing with lots of lovely Irish people!

    You will need to be self-sufficient as Ballycotton is a very small fishing village in East Cork (about an hour from Cork) and although we have a quiet life and are surrounded by a wonderfully sociable community. You will have plenty of time to yourself and / or socialise with other local au pairs and locals or take sightseeing trips away - everything is possible with clear communication and mutual planning and a sense of adventure!

    If this interests you, we look forward to hearing from you and hopefully meeting over Skype soon to get to know each other a little more.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room with a sea view!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like the sound / look of us and you're French speaking... We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Looking more for another temporary family member rather than an employee! (max 25/week)

Masterchef Matilda - Feb 2017 More cake!!!
At Ballycotton school 2015
This was a couple of years ago - they're a bit bigger now...
Ballycotton Harbour
Quite a while ago now but I love it! (Matilda's first day at school! Sept 2013)
Day at the woods 2013
Back to school September 2013!
On the beach in Ballycotton


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 13459112644c