aktualisiert  

Komm und hilf mir und entdecke das Leben auf ein Hausboot, hauptsächlich

  • Bisher 4954 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 3 März 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    I'm traveling by inland river barge (boat) through Europe, especially Holland, Belgium and France. The barge is an original Dutch built péniche and made for the old French channels. I still transport cargo sometimes and I am the third generation of a shipper family from both sides of my parents. I live and work alone on the barge sometimes accompanied by my girlfriend and daughter.

    There is a simple separate (little) room for guests in the front of the barge which is not suite. (no sanitaire, but there is a chemical toilet and lavabo) Also a heating system, fridge/freezer and micro-wave. I live on the back of the barge in the skippers' lodgement.

    The tasks to do depends on the person, cleaning, housekeeping, shopping and preparing meals? ? ? And serving the aperitif of the skipper of course at 18h00 exactly..LOL.

    My intention is to make contact with other people and have an exchange of cultures.

    Kind regards,

    William

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Plans for 2023 / 2024 :

    ** About December 2023 I will bring my little barge "Johanna" (24 x 4,30 M) from Paris back to Holland to make new
    papers/certificats.

    ** Januari 2024, make this certificats ready. This means to the shipyard fore underwater-inspection and some
    reparations. Maintenance and some points to fix.

    ** End Januari and februari 2024 navigate the barge back to French again.

    ** Mars / April ?? working and maintenance on the barge in Holland. (??). Find pleasure boats in Holland and make them ready. (cleaning, painting, little reparations and perfections)

    Notes :

    * Plans can suddenly completely change !!!!!!!! In fact plans change every day....So don't ask me what is going happen in future : I really don't know ! However I always can explain you how to come/travel to the boat. One thing is sure : There is always something happening ! It can be everywhere in the city, town, village or countryside...in the Netherlands, Belgium or French.

    * IMPORTANT : After 30 years traveling and transport on the barge I set up another activity : I buy boats in Holland and sell the boats in French. It is also interesting, I see a lot of nice places and different people. The tasks for the "Workawayer" are the same. This is the best way - in this way I get back to the great and cool skippers life of the '80s, which means time to visit the areas where we come by, meet nice people and profit from life in the places where I will be. (Notice: in modern inland shipping there is no time for this all, because of this I'm in the "boat-trade" now... :-)

    * For the question "minimal stay for Workawayers"...complicated to explain : If it fits really well between us I prefer a long stay (this will be in a mix of countries NL, BE, FR) on the barge and/or pleasure boats. I prefer Workers who's stay for long time because if not they leave just as I have explained everything. Sometimes shorter stays are also possible. Feel free to contact me also for short (2 a 3 weeks) stays, sometimes I can use a Workawayer immediately to move a boat, but this will be always last-minute. Often "Workers" don't show up on last moment so feel free to contact my if you're available on last moment.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I see a lot of different places and different areas... It is a quiet special life......sometimes chaotic but not boring. Even in the middle of a city it is or you live on the country site.. I meet a lot of different people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The tasks to do depends on the person. General housekeeping in de skippers and Worker lodgments, keep them clean in and outside. Do the shopping and preparing lunch and dinner.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I want make my English and French better. Dutch is my mothers language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a simple separate -little- room for guests in the front of the barge which is not suite. Also a heating system, fridge/freezer and micro-wave. (the situation on the pleasure boats is a bit the same as on the barge between good up to very basic (no suite), it depends of the boat). Note: From Mars 2021 there is a WC and shower also in the "Worker-room" on the barge but sometimes we are on pleasure boats and you have to accept more basic conditions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Offen there is time to visit the area. Somethimes several days off/free for visit and local travel. There is a bike on the barge. For good cooks there is a quit large budget for food and wine, in fact I like good food and meals......

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have quite good (mobil/cellular) internet everywhere for normal use. No (long) streaming.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5 hours a days, it is like this on a barge

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 133174132651

Feedback (16)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)



















Come and help us with our home, garden and kids in the Pyrenees, France
Help us take care of our small permaculture vegetable garden in Narbonne, France