1 / 2

Stay with our open-minded family near the city of Braunschweig , Germany

  • Bisher 5 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 5 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are a family of 5: Torben is a journalist, Katharina is a teacher and our Kids are Johanna (16), Mathis (13) and Klaas (11). We live in the village of Waggum with our cat Toni and our 3 chicken.
    We have been workawaying ourselves and enjoyed it greatly. Now we would like to welcome travelers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an open-minded family and have travelled around the world the together. We are interested in meeting new people and are happy to invite you into our home. You are welcome to stay with us, to share our meals and conversations. We are always interested in learning about your favorite food, too. If you are learning German, we are happy to support you. Nearby is the city of Braunschweig which has a lovely downtown area as well as some nice museums, like the famous Herzog-Anton -Ulrich arts museum. Downtown can be reached by a local bus easily. Our place is great for outdoor running.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment we need help getting rid of a lot of ivy. So, it's some plain work during which the head can be free. The ivy has grown too large and is strangling some bushes, so we want it to be gone.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are happy to help you learning German. We are learning French and are interesting in other languages. We are especially interested in learning Portuguese, since we are planning to travel there.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer a sofa for two for sleeping. It is in our basement with two windows facing the garden. If we don't have guests we use the room as our office.
    You will have the basement to yourself. The bathroom with shower and toilet is one level above.
    We can provide sheet and linens.
    Of course you are most welcome to spend time in our living room, kitchen, Terrasse - wherever you like to be.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Braunschweig ist a city if just above 250000 inhabitants and offer everything a city should offer. Downtown is pretty and good for shopping, there are plenty of parks, historic buildings, nice cafés, restaurants and bars and theaters. If you like sports, you can do indoor bouldering, indoor trampolining, go swimming.
    Nearby is the city of Wolfsburg that offers quite a few attractions such as the Autostadt (car museum, since it's home of VW), a science museum (Phaeno), an arts museum, a planetarium, ...
    The Harz mountains are an hours drive (by car or train) from here and are a great place for hiking. There is the highest mountain if northern Germany, the Brocken.
    Braunschweig can be easily reached by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our WiFi connection is fine. It can be accessed from your room as well as from the living room. It is not strong outside.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park next to our house on our property.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, we can always agree on days off.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 132965897179

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Family life, helping with childcare and home cooking in Leipzig, Germany
Experience Bavaria with our young international family, Schleching, Germany