Come and help us around our family house in Alleyrat, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.11.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our estate has 3 houses one is a chateau all been un lived in for many years we moved in at the end of 2017 the winter was hard no water or electic heating is open fire we have started renovation but it's slow we also have a around 3 hectares of garden a large swimming pool every thing needs renovating we also are making a large vegetables garden we have fruit trees we are in the cruse of France rolling countryside we are English speaking in a french village every one are so frendly town is 5km away theirs lots to do here we go to Aubusson it's very famous for its carpets music and art we go to the spar on a regular baces in the hot summer with go to the lakes for swimming fishing and wildlife we have 2 dogs that are very frendly. In the summer months we have party's and we invite many of our freinds french and English it's a nice slow life good food and wine

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    New skills, learning language, french culture you would be learning to work with us and meet our freinds from around the world how now live in france my wife worked as a manager in the hotel industry she has skils that she would pass on to you that you would benafit in your lifes I started life as a farmer then owning my own farm but for health resons I had to give it up so I whent in to mecanical engineering and building and landscapeing I have skills that I can pass on to you in different ways

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening and garden projects, planting and laying hedges, building work, decorating, diy, swimming pool renovation helping with carpantry paint stripping re glazing windows etc it's endless

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Lithuanian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Will be treated as part of the family , will be living in the main house with all food provided, free time could enjoy going out with the owners to different places or on they own. We have one room with 2 beds
    Have started to renovate more room's with on sweets at present we share the bath room toilets are separate I'm in the prosses of installing 2 other showers

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Thing's to do walking, sight seeing ,fishing, swimming, towns and cities bracants ,wild life,music,art, it's a beautiful place very quirt no pollution or light pollution in the evenings you look up into space so many star's watching satellite moving shooting stars its endless

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 129253863598