Childcare in a quiet country house on the beautiful island of Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Me, my partner and our 9 year old son Nuri live in a house in the countryside of Mallorca with a big garden and a pool. The closest town, Porreres, is about 4km away, so it is a pretty remote and very quiet place. I am looking for somebody who enjoys the peaceful countryside, and does not mind the remoteness of the location. There is a little country road, ideal for walks or bike rides (you get to town in about 15-20min). A place to take horseback riding trips is 1,5 km down the road.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a german family, living on Mallorca for many years, we have an interesting cultural background and speak a mix of languages. We are open, love getting to now new people and learn about their culture (cook together, play together). Also, the quiet country life is an interesting experience, very different to the hustle and bustle of modern city life. Learning about nature and enjoying the fresh fruit and vegetables that grow around the area. Gardening is an option, but not a must. I work with cameras (film and foto) and am happy to share my knowledge with anybody who is interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would need help taking care of Nuri, as my partner is away a lot and I often do not know what hours I work from one day to the next. So somebody who is flexible with their time would be appreciated. Nuri is a very easygoing child. Somebody to help improve his english would be fine, but other languages are also welcome. Also, a little help around the house is appreciated, as well as feeding and taking care of 3 chicken (who are also very easygoing). For the time being, I would like to only consider female applicants. A valid driver´s licence is convenient (car and/or 125cc scooter).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our visitors have their own room and a private bathroom with shower in the downstairs area of the house, where there is also the kitchen, sitting room and terraces, the garden and the house offer several areas for retreat. Wifi is available. The area surrounding the house is perfect for outdoor sports like running, yoga, cycling etc. We have one family with a baby living in an apartment underneath us and the pool area is shared with them.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I can take the visitor into Palma, the capital of the island, as I am driving that way every day. Beautiful beaches are to be reached by a 20-30 minute car ride. The closest bigger city is Manacor, from there train and busses run all over the island.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 128225666759