aktualisiert  

Authentic Italian experience with our family among the olive groves near Fara in Sabina, Italy

  • Bisher 39 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 3 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone,

    We are new hosts! Our youngest daughter has used this website as a guest during her travels and her amazing experiences convinced us to try and host some travellers ourselves!

    My name is Valeria and I live with my husband Stefano in the countryside near Rome.
    We have two daughters, Giulia and Gloria, who sometimes come and stay here with us for short periods of time.

    The house we are currently living in was designed by my father and is surrounded by 1 hectare of land.
    This place was left uninhabited for many years, but now that Stefano and I are retired, we are using a lot of energies to renovating this place and bring it back to the beauty it was.

    After some projects, the house has now become a small oasis of peace and tranquility and we absolutely love living here, with the company of our two cats Maslow and Ambra. You must be a cat person to be accepted in the house, cause there is also a cat colony that enjoys hanging out in our garden. :)

    Driven by my passion for gardening, in the last few years we planted many fruit trees, flowers, bulbs, herbs, we also created a seasonal vegetable garden. We have 60 olive trees and once a year we make our own Extra virgin olive oil. We do everything with no use of pesticides, keeping our soil pure and toxins-free.

    We both speak Italian as main language. Our English is good but not very fluent, we hope to get better at it with these exchanges!

    No smoke - No drug policy.

    We would suggest a 1 week stay to start with, and the possibility to extend your stay if we get on well! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will make you feel at home and welcomed, sharing our culture and language while leaving you discover the beauty of Rome in your spare time.
    We will introduce you to our gardening techniques.
    We will share our Italian recipes and Mediterranean diet.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As you probably already know, in a place like this there is always space for a new small project.
    Either in the garden or in the house, cleaning and maintenance are a continuous exercise, and given our advancing age we would appreciate some help.

    We are flexible with the schedule, anyways we do not expect you to help for more than 4 hours per day, 5 days a week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own neat and clean double bedroom.
    You will be more than welcome to eat with us, or make your own meal with our food in case of different needs or plans.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Having a car would be preferable. The house is 45 mins far from Rome via car.

    However, there is a train station 4km away where trains run every 30 mins and take you to the center of Rome for 2,60€.
    If you want to visit Rome, every now and then we could make arrangements to drop you off or pick you up from the station.

    Nearby you can enjoy the slow life of the Sabina region, hiking in the country side, exploring the village of Passo Corese, Fara Sabina or Fiano Romano and the beautiful Abbazia di Farfa or dip yourself in the chilly waters of le Gole di Farfa!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 127634495943

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Queer and vegan in rural Sardinia, Italy
Help me to get my home finished in Strona, Italy