new host  

Live in a woodland haven by sea and lively village, Glengarriff, Ireland

  • Bisher 30 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four living on four acres of beautiful, native woodland a short walk from one of the sweetest villages in Ireland, Glengarriff.
    My husband and I live in the main house, our daughter and SIL live in a cabin next door. We have very comfortable, independent accommodation for up to two volunteers (if they are a couple).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have lived in this area for 15 years and are very interested in music, theatre, comedy, art, “slow food”, holistic health and exploring the natural beauty all around us. We love sharing what we’ve discovered.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have just finished our house restoration and now we are looking for help with our woodland (clearing paths, thinning work to allow light in). We want to create raised beds and start growing our own food. We use permaculture principles and are happy to share what we know.
    We will also be doing some smaller projects involving DIY/ carpentry work this summer.
    If you have experience in any of these areas or are keen to learn we’d love to hear from you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a modern well equipped caravan with Wi-Fi, a fixed double bed, dining table, kitchen and toilet.
    Our house also has a separate kitchen/ fridge/ sink/ hob/ laundry room and spacious toilet/shower room for our volunteers.
    We will meet up for some meals and do our own thing, too.
    We are not all vegetarians, but we love to make vegetarian and vegan food.

    We offer both food and accommodation for up to 25 hours help a week (4-5 hours, 5 days a week). If you prefer, we are happy to offer accommodation only, for a maximum of 3 hours help per day, 5 days a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place feels completely secluded, but it’s five minutes walk to the water/ nearest hotel/ bar and ten minutes walk to Glengarriff. This is a great area for walking and camping. Glengarriff on a quiet bay off Bantry Bay and the village itself has cafes, pubs, and great food trucks. There is live music at weekends.
    There’s a lovely boat to nearby Garinish island and buses to lots of other great towns in West Cork and Kerry. Bantry and Kenmare are our closest towns.
    We love the peace and tranquility here. We also love to go out, but we tend not to stay up too late or party. We enjoy keeping communications clear and trying to find a win-win situation for everyone.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 125717912918

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Enjoy the wild West Cork while helping mainly with building and gardening, Ireland
Join our busy family of 6 and help out with gardening and DIY building tasks in Midleton, Ireland