Rocky Mountain Ranch life in the Robson vally, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 245 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a husband and wife, 68 and 66. We raise cattle and grow and sell hay. Our farm is in the Robson Valley, 4 km from the small town of McBride in B. C. pop. 600. It is a farming valley between the Rocky Mountains and the Cariboo Mts. The scenery is beautiful. We are 100 km from Jasper and 50 km from Mt. Robson. We have 6 horses , one is a 3 yr old filly we would like to have trained , 4 horses are broke to ride. We have two donkeys , 1 donkey is trained in harness 4 buggy or sleigh. One horse is trained in harness and another one we would like to have trained for harness.. There is lots of alpine hiking, mountain bike trails and trail riding near by. Our daughter and son live near by and have young families We have internet.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They would learn the values of a family farm lifestyle with lots of oppurtunity for adventure. Meeting other work awayers in the area that have come from anywhere in the world. They will enjoy living close to nature and wildlife away from the busy city life. The Rocky Mountain scenery is second to none.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteering hours could be fairly flexible averageing no more than 4 hours a day. Days off when required. When we are busy with hay, longer hours would be an option with agreed upon wages. Work would include exercising saddle horses, fence building and maintenance, getting winter fire wood, some helping in the garden and greenhouse, some working in the workshop if you are so inclined. Haying starts about July 1st. Help then would be mostly tractor driving if you are comfortable with that.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation would be in a cabin, 4 m x 8 m. in the trees , by the creek, a ten minute walk from our house and yard. You can use an ATV if you like. No power, but cabin has 12 volt lighting, out house, very quiet and private. We provide good food, you do your own shopping. You make your own meals but we are happy to share some meals as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    No smoking , . Our lifestyle is pretty relaxed and there is no need for recreational drugs so they are not welcome. There is lots of oppurtunity for adventure and fun. There will be other workawayers in the area. We have a "back country riding club" that do mountain trail rides and improve trails. We have bikes, canoe, atv. Road access to Alpine on both sides of the valley. We have a very good paragliding launch site in the Alpine with very good access.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    ave. 4 hrs a day 5 days a week but flexible

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 123978145226