Help us clean, paint a mural, make furniture for our house in Jerez, Zacatecas, Mexico

  • Bisher 134 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    Hello! I am Yanalté. I love traveling and culture exchange. After many adventures around the world and living in a few different countries, I am now staying in one place for a while and creating my home sweet home. I live in the town Jerez de Garcia Salinas which is about an hour from Zacatecas City. It's a Pueblo Magico and absolutely gorgeous! I look forward to showing you around!

    I would love to keep learning German.
    I live with my husband and husky.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I grew up in California, but my family is from a small village nearby. I have 1 extra bike and we can bike there so you can experience the "rancho" life =)
    We can cook together and exchange recipes from around the world. We can show you around and perhaps even go on a camping trip.

  • Arbeit


    We need help painting our house.
    I'm working on a mural in the living room. If you have art skills/experience in murals that would be great! If you know how to paint clouds that would be even better!!

    If you know carpentry, we need help making a window, shelves, stools, etc.
    We're working on a lot of DIY projects.
    Ideas are welcome!

    I would love to keep learning German. If you know German, I will probably ask for at least an hour of German lessons a day please!

    If you're a couple, each person is expected to work maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week. It could be on the same project or different :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I do Duolingo daily for German. I also grew up speaking Spanish. I am fluent in Spanglish. I have many language games to play and to keep practicing for English learners and some for basic German.

  • Unterkunft


    We can offer you a private room. We have blankets and pillows. Hot water. Wifi. You can borrow the extra bike.

    Unfortunately, we can't offer meals, but we don't mind sharing what we have within reason. For this reason, we're only asking for a maximum of 15 hours a week per person.

    Absolutely NO SMOKING of any kind in or around the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Jerez is a Pueblo Magico and absolutely beautiful! There's the main square and lots of places to eat delicious food. Music is everywhere and the sun is shining 92% of the time =)
    Sierra de Cardos is nearby if you're into hiking.

    Zacatecas city is only 1 hour bus ride away
    The city center is a UNESCO World Heritage Centre and there are many great museums all over the city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 123558533857

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Help to welcome our guests in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Help create a culture centre in the magical town of Mazunte, Mexico