Small-holding in a beautiful part of historic Wales close to the sea, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 124 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Debbie and I am a yoga and well being teacher, I live with my youngest son of 18 years old, 2 dogs, 6 horses and 5 chickens and 2 pigs, all of my creatures are much loved and respected. I am a small holding, practicing self-sufficiency and it is a non-profit place.
    My small holding is situated in a beautiful part of historic Wales close to the sea. Our location is situated on top of a small mountain with stunning views all around, we have some beautiful walks and a regular bus service which takes you down to the small historic local town of Kidwelly, which has one of the best castles in Wales. I teach some regular yoga classes from home and any guests staying would be most welcome to join us. My plot of land is around 12 acres, most of which is for the horses, I grow a few vegetables and herbs and coppice the woodland for heating in the winter. My herd of horses have various different talents, and are used for an all manner of things, from riding to logging, my approach follows the natural horsemanship ideal allowing the horses to work as partners. What I am looking for is folks to come and help out with all of the neccessaties of running a small venture such as mine. I would be happy to share all my skills and knowledge with my guests. We are a very relaxed and laid back bunch and look forward to sharing our space with like minded visitors.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I offer a very varied selection of different skills, yoga and good health being my main focus; I also practice cranial sacral therapy with horses. As far as working the land is concerned I can share my gardening, logging, land management skills. I offer an insight into how to be relatively self sufficient and look forward to sharing with my guests.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The type of help I need is extremely varied, there will be basic household chores, cooking, animal husbandry (which involves anything from cleaning chickens out to poo picking and tending the horses), lots of gardening, hedging, clearing, general outside help and the odd bit of painting and decorating. There will be tasks with strimmers, hedge cutters and chain saws if appropriate.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Caravan with 2 beds and a kitchen, with a shared bathroom in the house. There is a possibility of a room in the house also.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our situation is relatively rural but has a regular bus passing the bottom of our track, the village has a train line which runs to many beautiful locations. We are 30 mins from the main towns of Carmarthen and Llanelli and 20 mins from the beautiful Pembrey country park and beach.
    We are a quiet household who respects each others space. We love and respect our environment and all of the creatures within it. I am relaxed and flexible around working hours, as long as the designated hours are done over the week unless we have a project that needs specific attention.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We've only got quiet bedroom space so no office. Internet is around 20mbps download speed and 6mbps upload.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have varying different areas that can accommodate (in the summer months) any size camper.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Happy for pets to come ..but they must be used to and get on with an assortment of farm creatures.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexible on when and how.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 121265928732