A family homestay, close to the city near Paris, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 268 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am a single mother of a 3-year old child (it's Sep 2019 now ;). We live at the outskirts of Paris. I am a scientist and moved to Paris over a year ago to work on an exciting project. I am quite busy, but also easy-going and my former flatmates used to like living with me. I love dancing, although at the moment I don't have time for classes, but I sometimes make my own class at home :).
    My son just started school (5 min walk). So I need somebody to pick him up at 16:30 and be with him until 18-18:30 when I come back. During that time, you can cook something :). Because I prefer to play with him when I come home and not having to prepare the dinner :). So basically, I need somebody to prepare us a dinner (not necessarily every day) and do a little bit of housework. Of course, you're welcome to hang out with us, he likes meeting interesting new people, and me too. He actually eats much better when we have company.
    My son is a very cute (of course :)) little boy, who loves everything that has wheels and he seems to like dancing as well. The only problem with him is that he doesn't like sleeping.
    So, at my place, you get to be in the close vicinity of Paris with everything it offers and, on the other hand, we are only few stops away from the beautiful forest, which is a complete opposite...and you get to know a small, but international family that likes singing, eating well, dancing and gardening :)
    Just at the end I would like to add that my French is not very good, so if you want to learn French, I don't think my home is a right place for you, but if you want to teach me French, you're welcome :)!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a nice area very close to Paris, so you would have plenty of opportunities to visit the area. Due to my workplace at the museum, I get special offers for exhibitions etc. sometimes, so you could profit from that as well :). I have lived in several European countries, and my family is a bit of EU-patchwork, so you are certain to get a multi-culti experience.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I work in the center of Paris, full-time and I prefer spending what is left of the day with my son, instead of having to do housework and dinne.
    So I would like to have someone to pick up my son from school (16:30) prepare us an evening meal during the week (around 19-19:30) and do housework (cleaning once a week, other than that just clean after yourself, in other words, leave everything as you have found it ;)).
    Due to our family situation, it would be great if you are either German, Croatian, Czech or French speaker, but this is not mandatory.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have an extra room with a single bed. The room is suited for a single person, but it could serve two, depending on your needs and preferences. Apart from your room, there is a kitchen, a living room and the bedroom for me and my son (and a bathroom and toilette, of course :)). We also have a small terrace and a lawn.
    Regarding the food, I am not strictly vegetarian, but I usually don't eat meat and prefer vegetarian food. The dinner's on me, of course, and you're free to eat what you find in the fridge, but please don't expect me to feed you exclusively. Especially if you want to eat meat during the day or have some really special and expensive wishes, you would need to take care of that yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a plenty of things to do in the Paris area, don't know where to start. We are 30 min with the train from the centre. You can get monthly or weekly tickets for the whole area (monthly 70€, weekly around 25-30 €), valid always from the 1st to the last day of the month.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 119698351727