Looking for extra pair of hands to help in our home and with our little ones near Cork

Country

Irland

Bisher 366 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy but happy family of four - mum, Maria, and dad, Brian, with two girls - Maeve, aged 8, and Maia who turned 5 in September. We also have a cat called Cracker!

    We live in a spacious house in the countryside, 30 mins by car or bus from the vibrant Cork City. We are primarily looking for help with childcare and housework, for the helper to act as an extra pair of hands around the house and to integrate with and feel part of our family. We are only looking for FEMALE helpers who can stay for a minimum of two months (ideally three months or more) as it's disruptive for the children when new helpers arrive or when helpers they have grown fond of move on.
    We are happy to facilitate the workawayer's social, cultural and sight-seeing trips as much as possible during their stay with us but we also encourage volunteers to use their time off and weekends to do their own thing and explore Cork and Ireland in general.
    Workaway helpers will have their own bedroom, bathroom and living area in our home during their stay with us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers will gain an insight into Irish family life living with us! They will also have the opportunity to see a lot of Cork and the surrounding area. Maria has been a journalist for 15 years and now works in PR, so she meets a lot of interesting people and has a lot of information / stories to share. She often says she thinks she should have worked in tourism, as she loves going on trips and showing workawyers around!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a female volunteer to help care for a fun 8 year old girl and her 5 year old sister, mostly in the afternoons. The girls are in school until almost 2pm and 3pm each day so workawayers have plenty of free time to study, exercise (lots of helpers like to go jogging or walking) or just have time out in the mornings and evenings. Maria and Brian both work mostly from home so there is always someone around.
    Experience with and interest in children and a willingness to help out around the house is important for us. Volunteers will also have plenty of free time to travel at weekends and will also have the opportunity to go on occasional trips and outings with the family.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English; basic Spanish and Irish and very basic French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Good sized bedroom with access to your own private bathroom and living/sitting room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in an area known as the Lee Valley, 30 mins from Cork City. Our home is located in tranquil countryside (great for walks) close to two small country villages, not far from the River Lee where there is access to boating, walking and fishing activities.
    We are only 15 mins from both the towns of Macroom and Ballincollig, which we regularly visit for shopping, and of course Cork City, which is known as the 'city of festivals', where there is always something happening, whatever your interests! We live close to the bus route to Cork City and Macroom but we're also happy to transport helpers to their destination when possible. However it is important for Workawayers to be as independent as possible during their stay with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Hours are flexible (max 25 hours/week)

Maeve swinging over the stream by our nearby waterfall...
First day back to school for Maeve. Happy to be home again!
Always prepared for the Irish rain!
Sisterly love!
On holiday in Girona, Spain.
Pyjama playtime!
Sunrise through the trees in our garden
Our house









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 115686177977