Experience Spanish family life and teach us English

Country

Spanien

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a big spanish family. Parents and three daughters, Ana (19), Irene (20) and Paula (16). We live in small village between Zaragoza and Huesca called Ontinar (near Pyrenees) and we would like to improve our English. Ana and Irene study at University and Paula is in secondary school, parents are booth civil servants.

    We have a standard family, our home is a house with garden where we spend the weekend all together. During the week just my parents and Paula live there (and Gamus, my cat, of course). Besides, we have a vegetable patch where we can grow all kinds of tasty vegetables that we eat very often. Next to the vegetable patch we have 4 free range hens, they give us some eggs that my mother uses to make a delicious Spanish omelette.

    Irene studies Pharmacy at Basque Country University (3 hours away from home) and she needs help with English. Usually, she comes at the weekend and she likes shopping and clubbing. We can go to Basque Country to visit her!
    Ana studies Veterinary at University of Zaragoza (half an hour away from home), she's workawayer and she loves traveling. You can spend time with her at her flat in the city center, in fact, she can show you the night life and the beautiful city. Paula studies at the city as well and she would like practice a little English.
    My mother has been studing English at language school during 4 years but she needs to practice speaking. She is a very good cook and we like to spend our meal time togehter. On the other hand, my father likes working in the yard and he spends his free time repairing things and playing cards.
    My cat has a quiet, comfortable and independent life, he is really friendly.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All of us need to improve our English skills (is important to correct us when we speak or writte) and some help with house tasks is welcome as well. We would like to host a friendly volunteer who can became part of our familly. This experience will help you to improve your knowledge of the Spanish culture and to learn a little Spanish. Besides, you can teach us about your culture.

    PS: If you like sport and turism, you can join Ana and her adventures.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our regular residence in Ontinar you will have a private bedroom with shared bathroom, all meals are included. You will have a place in Ana's flat as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ontinar isn't a remote village in the countryside, it is a peaceful place but you can go to Zaragoza or Huesca easily. In fact, there are plenty of things to see and do around, you can spend time cycling, jogging, clubbing, swimming (my mother goes to the swimming pool 3 days a week), skiing, sightseeing, playing music, etc (if you like photografy is this region is nice for you). Ontinar is a small village near the river but it isn't really cold. Instead, Zaragoza (the city) is usually very windy and touristic place.

    You will discover Spanish life!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4h


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 114951819765