Join our large bi-lingual family as we begin a farmhouse renovation project in rural Brittany, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Polly and Andy. We are part of a blended family with 5! kids but have every other week 'off'! We have just bought a fairly large farmhouse to renovate and want to make it happen without having to take many years to complete. We love to be outside and having fun rather than sitting inside. We do a lot of different sports and love walking, cycling, sea swimming, SUP, surfing, kayaking, and gardening! We are pretty relaxed and like to meet new people,

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a bilingual (french / english) family and we live in a beautiful part of france with many exciting historic places to visit. We teach english professionally, and also have a professional house renovation company, so there is a lot to learn, and have fun doing it!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have just bought a farmhouse in rural Brittany and need to do everything to it including the surrounding garden! You don't need any particular skills, as most things can be easily learned, however previous experience is clearly useful!

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Breton: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a number of recently decorated bedrooms and a shared bathroom in a part of the house which is fully finished, and you will be living along with the family in the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are just 10 minutes from Quimper, and near other historic towns such as Locronan and Concarneau . A 20km off-road mountain bike trail passes by our driveway in Landudal. The footpath at the end of our driveway leads directly to La Stangala Forest Park and Gorges on the river Odet. We spend a lot of time at our holiday home 30 minutes away on the coast near the fishing village of Douarnenez where there are a lot of water sports available, as well as coastal paths, forest walks and cycling. We are also near the Crozon peninsula where i often work, and here there is stunning coastal scenery and many surf and kiting spots. There are trains and buses available locally and we travel to Quimper most days.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we can pretty much park any size vehicle here, it's a farm

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 114371791853