Enjoy a cultural exchange and help at our family home in Queensland, Australia



Bisher 26 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Hi we are a happy new family with a ten month old baby boy and a little girl on the way this may. We also have one super nice giant puppy you will love and some chickens at our home in Thorneside Queensland. Thorneside is on Moreton bay half an hour from Brisbane with a mixed feeling of bushy bayside areas and also close built up areas with shopping centers and all the normal aussie businesses for shopping. our names are Shelldon Naomi and Baylon. Naomis parents live just around the corner too so they are a big part of our lives. we are looking for a traveller to feel at home with us for their stay and mesh in with our family fun and help Naomi around our house while the new baby settles in. Shelldon works 4 days per week as a local tattoo artist. we are a environmentally aware family with good times and good food always happening at home. Naomi is vegetarian and her mother and some other family members are vegan if thats of interest to you, however shelldon and grandad do enjoy meat as well so both options are available as you like. so you will surely be well fed. our intersts revolve alot around music and art also naomi and her father like a bit of gaming and technology.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    bay area living mixed with city living, there are many places to explore around this area and shelldon has a wealth of general knowledge he is always willing to share, both of us having travelled alot so we understand the needs of a traveller and are excited about showing someone around and sharing all we have to offer. we have alot of like minded beautiful friends and connections in art and music that are always great points of contact for when you are ready to move on with your travels. Naomi has travelled to south africa, peru, madagaska, and mozambique and Shelldon has travelled in europe north america and asia as well as both of us visiting many parts of australia

  • Arbeit


    we basically need someone in to help us with daily jobs in the house. for the most part you will be asked to help Naomi with things around the house. for example cleaning, washing clothes some food preperation and other regular basic things. perhaps some gardening and some light child supervision if Naomi needs a rest or is doing something and she needs to focus.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Unterkunft


    good sized furnished room with small office/sitting room attached at front. seperate front door for private access to come and go or you can use the regular front door too. built in robes and glass sliding door to access a large rear balcony. own bathroom with shower and own toilet seperate to the bathroom. public transport and shops are close by but also we would be happy to drive you anywhere and collect you where it fits our scedual

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    with our two babies being so close we can imagine a helping hand around the house would be a great thing. also our house is bigger than we need and some company for Naomi during the day and someone extra would be such a great thing to fill our house. we both remember or time travelling and know the people along the way is as great as the journey itself so while we cannot travell now so we thought it would be awesome to have someone in. we dont expect that much from the work load and we dont want a baby sitter or a nanny its really just for company and a needed helping hand. we are also very flexible to help you and want an arrangement that lests you make the most of your stay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2/4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 113854614926