Teaching English at Public Primary School and to Local People

Country

Indonesien

Bisher 93 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    936

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello my friends all over the world

    My name is Ade, an English teacher at one of Public Elementary School and a cafe manager in Sukabumi West java Indonesia. I'd like to invite all of you helping me at school, it's the priority volunteering program, developing English lesson for Kids and improving their creativity with some ideas you could share.

    The school where I teach is a big school with more than 450 students and 12 classes, need passion, big energy and patience when at class. the goal is to build up their self confidence at speaking and reading, improving their creativity depends on their interest such as making a craft from recycling thing, keep the school green, planting some flowers or any other trees. or even you could share some ideas of it.

    What we need is English reading books we sort of them. If you have some second ones please donate it to school, second hand laptop to support audio visual learning would be meaningful for us.

    I've been inviting many volunteers to help me at school. sharing experience, knowing a bit basic education system in Indonesia especially at Public School, and the biggest thing is Spirit of learning of my students.
    that's why I am committed to my self to dedicate my rest of life at educating kids.

    During in Sukabumi, You are staying with Mr. Yudi and mama Ochi, owner of cafe and traditional food factory where I am working after school, They are both generous persons who has commitment to kids education by sharing place to stay for volunteers. They are able to speak English, their children as well.
    The volunteers will go to school with me at 08.00 to 11.30 from Monday until Friday, after lunch we'll do some help at food product factory . No need hard work, just little help to know, how to make traditional light meal. drilling English conversation with them. on Saturday we'll explore nature in my town, walking through tea plantation, water fall and lake.

    Where is Sukabumi ? it is about 125 km from Jakarta, from airport you can take bus direct to Sukabumi, there are five time departure schedule from 08.00 am to 07.00 p.m. My home town is just small town, has many interesting nature to see, the weather is not too hot, friendly local people. Healthy culinary and many more.
    If you are coming from Bandung or Jogjakarta take a bus, every 30 minutes departure schedule.

    Sometimes Mr yudi and mama Ochi take volunteers to their cottage in south coast of Sukabumi, doing beach cleaning from plastic garbages.

    looking forward to your contribution and dedication to develop kids education.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will know much more about excotic nature of Sukabumi and local people hospitality. Education system in Indonesia and a real life of Indonesian family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping elementary students and local people speak English, environment works especially keep them clean from plastic garbages. Sharing experience and knowing more Indonesian family life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    House with Comfortable rooms with air conditioners included bathroom, free internet access and three times Indonesian food. If you are vegetarian we have many foods for you, healthy and fresh ones.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Exploring the beauty of nature and local culture, such as Tracking through tea plantation, lake and water fall and many more

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 111164317936