Come and enjoy Bangalore, looking for some help sorting our gardens, India

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    13/03/2018

Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workaways!

    I'm Kamini, I am a spatial and interior designer based in Bangalore. I live with my Mum who works in advertising and our moronic dog, Bru. I love to travel, eat and draw. I'm new to Workaway so looking forward to meeting all of you :)
    I live in a house with a large beautiful garden that has been damaged by the unusually long monsoon we have had here in the tropics of India. With some help from neighbours and friends we have collected cuttings and seeds to restore it to it's former glory. I work as a designer so if you're interested in scultpure, architecture and public space that's great!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    I will need help with the following:

    - weeding
    - planting
    - composting
    - herb garden
    - terrace garden
    - general maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bangalore is a big city in the heart of Southern India. It has great weather all year around. It's famous for it's arts, culture and local craft beer. It's located close to amazing historic towns like the UNESCO world heritage site of Hampi and Srirangapatna that are great for weekend visits. You're a (long) bus ride away from the ocean, the mountains and the rain forests but have the comforts of being in the city.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a twin room to share with an en suite bathroom and a private entry and exit.
    We will feed you! We have an amazing cook who will provide you with food from all around India.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Located between Indiranagar and Whitefield. You will be a short walk from the Metro - 15 minutes away from Central Bangalore and 6 from the bars and restaurants of Indiranagar (same for the malls of Whitefield). 2 minute walk from the supermarket, bowling alley and micro brewery.

    My mum and I go to work all day so we would love to catch up with you in the evenings. My brother is studying in the local university so he's always a good resource for all things fun and cheap. My grandma who lives next door is always around and loves gardening herself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album



Host ref number: 491589166393