Farm and B&B on the sunny west side on Hawaii island !

Country

United States

Favourited 420 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    80

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Aloha from sunny Hawaii ! Help needed from middle April now. For 2-3 months at least if possible. Construction and painting experience would be great as we have a few fun projects coming up.
    The Plantation is a combined farm and B&B. You will mainly do garden work and outdoor projects. Occasionally there are guests to help out with. If so you get paid minimal wage as per guidelines here. We have a 3 acre property on the lush and sunny westside on the island of Hawaii. We have a veggie garden and fruit trees (lots of avocados !) to help out with and enjoy. I live here with my daughter 12y and 2 cute cats ! We love hiking, biking, swimming and snorkeling and being active. We go to places around the island a lot. We have kayaks and bikes too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been a host farm for 20 years now, very popular and with great reviews. We have had many helpers from all over the world and when the work is done we like to show you around, teach you about Hawaii, go hiking and swimming and so on. Many nice places are nearby, or you can explore the island via bus or together with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with taking care of our beautiful jungle property, including gardening, smaller building projects, helping guests etc. Sometimes looking after and taking care of my daughter 12y. It depends on the season. I need a mature person that can multitask and work individually. You will get paid for the work you do. Ask and I will tell you more.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get a private room. Food negotiable according to your work and preferences. Shared bath. A garden area for you to manage and grow veggies if you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live next to a hiking trail that leads to the ocean with great swimming and snorkeling. Beaches are only 5-10 minutes away. Kona town is only 20 minutes away. There are buses and hitch hiking is easy too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 448471631645